Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 30 of 30

Even with headphones plugged in, the audio is coming from the external speaker. There is ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #16
    vangorder's Avatar
    vangorder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    198

    Advertisement



    Even with headphones plugged in, the audio is coming from the external speaker. There is no option to "Activate Handset" in the context menu. (Compatibility mode disabled, fyi)

    Anybody having problems with using Slacker Player with Headphones?
    You have two ears, two eyes, and one mouth;
    therefore, listen and observe twice as often as you speak.

  2. #17
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319
    This is AWESOME!!
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist

  3. #18
    jvcvem2003's Avatar
    jvcvem2003 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    PIN/ID
    304A228A
    Posts
    35
    man its not working for me. i followed all the steps. installed, disabled compability, allowed all access, registered online. cant log on though. I get a LOGIN FAILED ERROR CODE 408
    can anyone help?
    :-(

    im using an unlocked 9530 on Tmo. Could this be why?
    Last edited by jvcvem2003; 01-13-2009 at 02:33 AM.

  4. #19
    vangorder's Avatar
    vangorder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    198
    Quote Originally Posted by vangorder View Post
    Even with headphones plugged in, the audio is coming from the external speaker. There is no option to "Activate Handset" in the context menu. (Compatibility mode disabled, fyi)

    Anybody having problems with using Slacker Player with Headphones?

    Seems to work fine if you plug in your headphones AFTER you start the radio... odd.
    You have two ears, two eyes, and one mouth;
    therefore, listen and observe twice as often as you speak.

  5. #20
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    Yeah I can't get this application to work... getting the same login failure.

  6. #21
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    in regards to the error... have you all tried adding stations/listening online first for a few songs? also, try and make sure you are in an area with good service the first time logging in. I know it takes a little while and is very strange the first time logging in. Also, if you are BES, make sure your server doesnt block it... Let me know if this helps
    Last edited by dean0uga; 01-14-2009 at 01:06 AM.

  7. #22
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    if you guys have tried my suggested steps; apparently there are a few bugs present for the storm, which is why they dont recommend it, but also try uninstalling and reinstalling the application. HTH

  8. #23
    yehudahleib's Avatar
    yehudahleib no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1
    I got it to work as per your first post. I don't care for the non-landscaped screen though.. I'm sure that will be fixed officially soon.. I hope. The app though is very cool... tops my list.

    Hudy

  9. #24
    fstbusa's Avatar
    fstbusa no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    3054210e
    Posts
    131
    loving this app!!!!! I had some trouble at first before I found this thread about disabling compatibility mode and such!!!

  10. #25
    fastcivic416's Avatar
    fastcivic416 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    40
    just an fyi

    this doesn't work for ppl north of the border

  11. #26
    rabbie303's Avatar
    rabbie303 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    1,353
    Well installing and using Slacker was fine. The only problem I am having is, it will play a song about 90% of the way and then skip to the next song. I know someone mentioned this before and I can't find the post. I emailed Slacker customer service to see if they have any ideas. Besides that, it seems to work fine.
    ~Erich~
    ---60% of the time it works every time--




  12. #27
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    Quote Originally Posted by rabbie303 View Post
    Well installing and using Slacker was fine. The only problem I am having is, it will play a song about 90% of the way and then skip to the next song. I know someone mentioned this before and I can't find the post. I emailed Slacker customer service to see if they have any ideas. Besides that, it seems to work fine.
    did you install the new slacker for the storm? Just came out... yesterday I think

  13. #28
    rabbie303's Avatar
    rabbie303 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    1,353
    Ohh I didn't know that, and no I didn't. Lemme go grab it real fast and see what happens. Thanks for the heads up.
    ~Erich~
    ---60% of the time it works every time--




  14. #29
    skelzer's Avatar
    skelzer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    178
    Slacker has released version 1.0.20 which now officially supports the Storm.

    Visit www.slacker.com via your browser to access the OTA download.

    Existing discussion thread for this release:
    http://forums.pinstack.com/showthrea...hlight=slacker

    Thread closed to avoid confusion.

  15. #30
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    works like a charm

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •