Results 1 to 8 of 8

hi, im from indonesia and im using INDOSAT as my provider, after 2 days usage ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    active_user's Avatar
    active_user no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    75

    signal issues on storm 9500?

    Advertisement



    hi, im from indonesia and im using INDOSAT as my provider, after 2 days usage time im having a major signal issues, which is having the 3G signal connected, bis connected but i cant send any email,bbm,etc. it seems that it doesnt connected....

    also sometimes i lost signals...

    all of those things happens very often...

    any ideas that might help me?

    thanx before

  2. #2
    vince1's Avatar
    vince1 no está en línea Community Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    3,676
    Can u use the internet?
    What OS are u using.
    Does the blackberry logo show up beside the 3G logo?
    I have the beta .100 on mine and works great so far.
    ~via smartphone~

  3. #3
    active_user's Avatar
    active_user no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    75
    if it's not error...yes i can use the internet, im using beta .100 OS, yes the blackberry logo shows beside the 3G logo.

    well it seems like my phone has certain moods, and obviously that ruins my mood.

    where is your location btw?

  4. #4
    vince1's Avatar
    vince1 no está en línea Community Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    3,676
    Im in Ireland. I just checked mine and working ok.
    Have noticed that at times mine does not want to scroll at all in the browser for a min and then changes it mind. I assume u have tried a battery pull.

  5. #5
    active_user's Avatar
    active_user no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    75
    since i read about your experience, i tried battery pull also taking my sim card out of the tray for like 20 minutes, until now i dont have any problems like previous days...but who knows, we'll see about that.

    but thanx so much for sharing..since here seems so hard to share upon .100 OS users...lol

  6. #6
    vince1's Avatar
    vince1 no está en línea Community Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    3,676
    No bother. I found when first put .100 on mine it froze up a lot the first day or so which resulted with shouting and battery pulls. Now it seems to have settled down and is working well. Battery life is much better.
    ~via smartphone~

  7. #7
    active_user's Avatar
    active_user no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    75
    yeah well...when i first bought my storm, i upgraded it straight away...so i dont know how other OS performances. but as far as i know...this OS is quite good...memory leak sometimes annoying but i think we have to deal with it for awhile,right? lol

  8. #8
    vince1's Avatar
    vince1 no está en línea Community Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    3,676
    Got mine on day of release and this OS is streets ahead of how it came. I was embarrassed to show anyone it.~via smartphone~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •