Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hey guys, I have completely unlocked my Storm to use on the AT&T network. If ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481

    Restoring Unlocked 9530 back to VZW

    Advertisement



    Hey guys, I have completely unlocked my Storm to use on the AT&T network. If I want to restore it to be used on Verizon again, would I just wipe the device to restore it back to factory settings. thanks.
    ​Galaxy S4 Red

  2. #2
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    I don't think it really matters Glen. It would just be a matter of someone setting it it up on their network.

  3. #3
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    ok, thanks. but wouldnt it be a lot easier if it was wiped and set back to the original factory setting? i mean, I had to download generic ATT service books and stuff.
    ​Galaxy S4 Red

  4. #4
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    Yeah it would. I figures you were gonna do the wipe anyway. Get rid of all the contacts and stuff.

  5. #5
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    im not if whoever buys it is on ATT, I'll just leave it alone-its working really well
    ​Galaxy S4 Red

  6. #6
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    I think just a regular security wipe would suffice then. I don't think it deletes those settings.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •