Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20

I was in the process of updating my phone using DM, and in the middle ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    random155's Avatar
    random155 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69

    PLEASE HELP - Reload Software :507

    Advertisement



    I was in the process of updating my phone using DM, and in the middle I got this message on the screen of my phone "reload software:507" I tried to pull the battery but when it starts back up it says the same thing. I plug it in and it says not connected on my DM. This sucks... HELP

  2. #2
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    Quote Originally Posted by random155 View Post
    I was in the process of updating my phone using DM, and in the middle I got this message on the screen of my phone "reload software:507" I tried to pull the battery but when it starts back up it says the same thing. I plug it in and it says not connected on my DM. This sucks... HELP
    try taking the battery out - hooking up to your usb, then opening "loader.exe" in c:/prog files/common files/R.I.M/AppLoader and running that through the steps
    Last edited by dean0uga; 01-29-2009 at 12:08 PM.

  3. #3
    random155's Avatar
    random155 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69
    I dont have the RIM folder in the common files

  4. #4
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Should say Research in Motion.

  5. #5
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research in Motion\AppLoader is the full path name.

  6. #6
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    Quote Originally Posted by random155 View Post
    I dont have the RIM folder in the common files
    yea... sorry, just abbreviated

  7. #7
    random155's Avatar
    random155 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69
    WTF, not its not there

  8. #8
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    list all folders you have in c:/program files/common files/ please
    OR
    Just do a windows search for loader.exe

  9. #9
    random155's Avatar
    random155 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69
    Ok im there but dont see a loader.exe

  10. #10
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    Quote Originally Posted by random155 View Post
    Ok im there but dont see a loader.exe
    do a search for loader.exe in the top right of the window, if not make sure you go in the AppLoader Folder inside of Research in Motion folder

  11. #11
    random155's Avatar
    random155 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69
    I seee application_loader but its a dll file

  12. #12
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    What version of DM are you running?

  13. #13
    random155's Avatar
    random155 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69
    So far its letting me update to .90, but i really wanted to stay with .75 for now, hopefully it will work. MY DM was not recognizing the phone and said there was no phone connected but it did connect for the update.

  14. #14
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    Quote Originally Posted by random155 View Post
    I seee application_loader but its a dll file
    nope, its Loader.exe
    do you have alot of files in this folder? or just a few?

  15. #15
    random155's Avatar
    random155 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69
    Quote Originally Posted by motoup View Post
    what version of dm are you running?

    4.7

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •