Results 1 to 9 of 9

Hi all, Has any one else had a problem playing back the video they've taken ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    Grogger27's Avatar
    Grogger27 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4

    Playing back video on storm

    Advertisement



    Hi all,
    Has any one else had a problem playing back the video they've taken with the video camera feature?Everytime I try to play a video I've just taken, I get an error. Maybe I don't have things set up right. Could someone please help?
    Thanks,
    Greg

  2. #2
    brettxw's Avatar
    brettxw no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    504
    What version OS are you running?
    <-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><->
    BlackberryOS
    Blackberry Tour 9630
    Blackberry Storm 9530

    Blackberry Curve 8520
    Blackberry Curve 8320

  3. #3
    brettxw's Avatar
    brettxw no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    504
    I have .86 and just recorded a video and played it back and did not receive an error message.
    <-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><->
    BlackberryOS
    Blackberry Tour 9630
    Blackberry Storm 9530

    Blackberry Curve 8520
    Blackberry Curve 8320

  4. #4
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    Try using the video camera from the media folder instead of the side key when you want to create a video. Go to media, videos and then click video camera
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    williamsj83's Avatar
    williamsj83 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    305845BF
    Posts
    242
    Its a big problem on OS 4.7.0.75 and if you try to record video for so long it will freeze and you have to reset the phone.. and then when you try to play that video back thinking it actually saved the video despite the freeze you get an ERROR PLAYING..... the tech in the store along with the tech on the phone could not come up with any other solution other than to replace my phone and the new phone they gave me had hte same issue.... so i left the store after 2 hours with the same issue i came in with..

    This led me to believe its just a software update that VZW and RIM should try and fix in the next release ASAP..... i like taking video for YouTube

  6. #6
    brettxw's Avatar
    brettxw no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    504
    Quote Originally Posted by williamsj83 View Post
    Its a big problem on OS 4.7.0.75 and if you try to record video for so long it will freeze and you have to reset the phone.. and then when you try to play that video back thinking it actually saved the video despite the freeze you get an ERROR PLAYING..... the tech in the store along with the tech on the phone could not come up with any other solution other than to replace my phone and the new phone they gave me had hte same issue.... so i left the store after 2 hours with the same issue i came in with..

    This led me to believe its just a software update that VZW and RIM should try and fix in the next release ASAP..... i like taking video for YouTube

    So then upgrade to the the latest OS. That will solve that problem.
    <-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><->
    BlackberryOS
    Blackberry Tour 9630
    Blackberry Storm 9530

    Blackberry Curve 8520
    Blackberry Curve 8320

  7. #7
    williamsj83's Avatar
    williamsj83 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    305845BF
    Posts
    242
    cant find it anymore as an active download anywhere on the web...

  8. #8
    brettxw's Avatar
    brettxw no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    504
    IM me on AIM. Brettxw
    <-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><-><->
    BlackberryOS
    Blackberry Tour 9630
    Blackberry Storm 9530

    Blackberry Curve 8520
    Blackberry Curve 8320

  9. #9
    Sprung's Avatar
    Sprung no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    304D032C
    Posts
    76
    Ive had that problem before. I think, for me at least, it had to do with HOW I stopped the recording. If I hit the STOP button, no issues. But if I just stopped recording or paused, and then hit back to get the list, it errored out on me.
    NEW STORM on VZW, OLD: 8310 ,8300, 7130E

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •