Results 1 to 6 of 6

What is the latest official or beta for the Storm 9500? Does the beta 5.0.0.428 ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    HOTSUN2000's Avatar
    HOTSUN2000 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    10

    OS for original Storm 9500

    Advertisement



    What is the latest official or beta for the Storm 9500? Does the beta 5.0.0.428 for the Storm 2 OS work on the Storm 9500?

  2. #2
    pkcable's Avatar
    pkcable no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    PIN/ID
    Ask via
    Posts
    241
    The Storm2 OS will NOT work on a Storm1, also there are 2 models of each, the Storm1 is the 9500 (european model), and the 9530 (North American Model), and the Storm2 is 9520 (Euro), 9550 (NA). You need to get the OS designed for your Storm. Do you have a Vodafone 9500? Are you willing to use a beta or other carrier OS? I would be happy to help you.
    Rich C.
    Twitter me @ http://twitter.com/pkcable

    Reinstall Your OS on a Bricked BB Click here

  3. #3
    HOTSUN2000's Avatar
    HOTSUN2000 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    10
    I have 9530 (North American Model) on the VZ network. I will be happy to use the beta version from the other carrier. Currently I have the v5.0.0.328 ( platform 4.2.0.128) on this phone.

    Thanks for your help.

  4. #4
    pkcable's Avatar
    pkcable no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    PIN/ID
    Ask via
    Posts
    241
    Here is a link to get 5.0.0.419 which is the official from MTS Bell Canada, BUT you can use it on your storm if you take 1 step before you load it AFTER you install it on your PC, but first download it from here...

    https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...027FA84709689E

    THEN after you run and install the file on your PC, go in to you computer, My Computer and go to....

    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader

    and delete the vendor.xml file, before you load the OS on to you device.



    Do you know how to load an OS, you do you need me to walk you thru it?
    Rich C.
    Twitter me @ http://twitter.com/pkcable

    Reinstall Your OS on a Bricked BB Click here

  5. #5
    HOTSUN2000's Avatar
    HOTSUN2000 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    10
    I got it installed with out problem. I don't see the difference between .328 and .419 in team of performance or features.

  6. #6
    pkcable's Avatar
    pkcable no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    PIN/ID
    Ask via
    Posts
    241
    I'm not 100% sure on this, but I think it's has popup keys available, under options, screen/keyboard Show Key Indicator.
    Rich C.
    Twitter me @ http://twitter.com/pkcable

    Reinstall Your OS on a Bricked BB Click here

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •