Results 1 to 12 of 12

I upgraded my Verizon 9530 to .148 and now my camera will not initialize. I ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    kcschultz's Avatar
    kcschultz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    At rest
    Posts
    56

    No Camera with Verizon .148

    Advertisement



    I upgraded my Verizon 9530 to .148 and now my camera will not initialize. I get an error that says "Coud not start the camera. Close other applications and try opening the camera again."

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Apple
    Posts
    1,749
    Had this happen on a vzw 8330. Didn't happen after an uodate but it had the same error. The owner is goong to send it back. Close all apps obviously. If still not working do a batt pull for 60 seconds. If still nothing try loading another os. ie. .132. See what's happens.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #3
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    How much memory do you have free?

  4. #4
    kcschultz's Avatar
    kcschultz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    At rest
    Posts
    56
    Memory pull did not work.
    Application memory free: 36.3 mb
    Device Memory: 874.8 mb
    Media Card: 6.8 gig

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Apple
    Posts
    1,749
    Loads the os again. Or another one.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    bassvictim's Avatar
    bassvictim no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    HEAD
    Posts
    1,044
    I had the same error when i loaded one of the leaked OS upgrades - I think it was .141, but unfortunately, I had to wipe it,re-download the Os,and install again. It was a corrupt file the first time. I am running the .148/.151 hybrid V7 with absolutely no issues now for about 4 days. My suggestion would be to re-load the OS.
    "I am a robot, I like robots, I have a robot vagina." -JP,Grandma's boy

  7. #7
    kcschultz's Avatar
    kcschultz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    At rest
    Posts
    56
    I tried that too wih no avail. After talking to VZW tech support, they are sure that it is a problem with the phone and are going to send a replacement.

    Thanks for the responses!

  8. #8
    JoshSeawell's Avatar
    JoshSeawell no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    767
    Quote Originally Posted by kcschultz View Post
    I tried that too wih no avail. After talking to VZW tech support, they are sure that it is a problem with the phone and are going to send a replacement.

    Thanks for the responses!
    Well glad to hear you got somewhat of a solution.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  9. #9
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    Yeah I have seen this happen to a device that has water damage. It is a hardware issue
    Looking for Wallpapers or Icons for making themes? I can help!

    Truth + Clarity = Power

    If you are going to take the time to respond... take the time to actually understand that to which you are responding.

  10. #10
    bassvictim's Avatar
    bassvictim no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    HEAD
    Posts
    1,044
    Quote Originally Posted by kcschultz View Post
    I tried that too wih no avail. After talking to VZW tech support, they are sure that it is a problem with the phone and are going to send a replacement.

    Thanks for the responses!
    Good for you! Glad they didn't give you a hard time about it!
    "I am a robot, I like robots, I have a robot vagina." -JP,Grandma's boy

  11. #11
    dgburns's Avatar
    dgburns no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    191
    Sure hope yoy get a NEW and not a REFURB.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  12. #12
    kcschultz's Avatar
    kcschultz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    At rest
    Posts
    56
    Got a refurb. It wasnt easy though, the store manager argued with me about giving it to me even though she admitted there were notes in the system from data support stating the unit needed to be exchanged due to the error.

    Not exactly the customer support I expected after being with VZW for 4 years.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •