Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 174

Originally Posted by ronx162 is it really worth the 5 megs of space it uses? ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #31
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by ronx162 View Post
    is it really worth the 5 megs of space it uses?
    521KB
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  2. #32
    Les's Avatar
    Les
    Les no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    138
    I installed the new weather bug but the alert light kept flashing like i had a weather alert but i did not have one. I even turned off the alerts with in the app. Still flashed so i removed it. Would like to have it back and installed it looked really good. So if someone knows anything that would have fixed that issue would be greatly appreciated.

  3. #33
    i7100i's Avatar
    i7100i no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    304AD7D0
    Posts
    27
    Works real nice on the storm! I wish that they could make the "current weather" Icon a folder to open and show the rest of the icons(storm alert,UV index, forcast, etc.)

  4. #34
    baker954's Avatar
    baker954 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    80
    HAHAHHA!!! NICE CAMERA SHOT!

    Take a look at it again.

    Me being a cop, I know exactly what he/she is doin in that squad car that appears to be headlights off!

    ***SNOOZ*****

    Betcha they don't know that camera's up there!

    Sometimes I'll get a cat nap at the high school too!

    :P
    Last edited by baker954; 12-03-2008 at 02:22 AM.

  5. #35
    shagvirus's Avatar
    shagvirus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    39
    Just installed weatherbug. Using leaked .75 OS. Did battery pull.

    When you run the program locks up my storm?

  6. #36
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by shagvirus View Post
    Just installed weatherbug. Using leaked .75 OS. Did battery pull.

    When you run the program locks up my storm?
    delete it and try again. be sure to set permissions to "allow"
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  7. #37
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by baker954 View Post
    HAHAHHA!!! NICE CAMERA SHOT!

    Take a look at it again.

    Me being a cop, I know exactly what he/she is doin in that squad car that appears to be headlights off!

    ***SNOOZ*****

    Betcha they don't know that camera's up there!

    Sometimes I'll get a cat nap at the high school too!

    :P
    you could be right but... the weather station i chose was atop the county courthouse. i'm assuming that is where the camera is located also.
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  8. #38
    ronx162's Avatar
    ronx162 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    304BCB8B
    Posts
    36
    please ignore my earlier post asking if it was worth 5 megs... the font i was using didn't show periods very well, hehe. it's really only ~500kb.

    btw - my prediction is that this will be a subscription-based service... check out their weatherbug for blackberry website here:

    tinyurl.com/5g5382

    "Free Trial Available" and then a couple links to buy a 3-month or 1-year subscription. I don't see why the Storm version would be a freebie (after the beta period is over).

    Rob

  9. #39
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319
    Did everyone get the new update? I didn't see a changelog so I don't know what the updates are.

    I can't tell the price from the weatherbug site Ron posted (corporate firewall).
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist

  10. #40
    ronx162's Avatar
    ronx162 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    304BCB8B
    Posts
    36
    I downloaded the update last night but A) didn't see a changelog, and B) I hadn't been using it long enough to notice what, if anything, was noticeably different.

    3 month subscription is $11.99 and a year subscription is $39.99

  11. #41
    jaydee's Avatar
    jaydee no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by Les View Post
    I installed the new weather bug but the alert light kept flashing like i had a weather alert but i did not have one. I even turned off the alerts with in the app. Still flashed so i removed it. Would like to have it back and installed it looked really good. So if someone knows anything that would have fixed that issue would be greatly appreciated.
    I had the same problem for two days but it went away when the alerts in my area were removed by the National Weather Service. I sent an email to the developers yesterday but I haven't heard anything back.

  12. #42
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319
    I really liked being able to set all the different alerts with the previous weatherbug direct (alerts like blizzard, hurricane, flood, etc...).
    I hope they are able to support this as well.

    GPS support for this app would be pretty neat.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist

  13. #43
    bglawrence's Avatar
    bglawrence no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2746CB17
    Posts
    312
    excellent app! Very cool and works great! Better than Emobile Weather or Journal Bar. Love the webcam feature for each added city

  14. #44
    bglawrence's Avatar
    bglawrence no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2746CB17
    Posts
    312
    for temp and conditions on home screen - make sure the app is running in background. just move icon to a position that will appear in your home screen

  15. #45
    tshepar10's Avatar
    tshepar10 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    25
    The download link only gives you version 1.0.0.0 how do you get the newest beta version? If I go to about and check for updates it never performs a search. I know the newest beta is 1.0.977 released on 12/2/08.Could some post a link to the new beta version.

Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •