Page 10 of 12 FirstFirst ... 56789101112 LastLast
Results 136 to 150 of 174

Originally Posted by hazzmatte I will update manually but after 5 minutes or so the ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #136
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by hazzmatte View Post
    I will update manually but after 5 minutes or so the icon on my home screen reads "updating" but never updates. Wonder if it is because of the weak signal strenth in my house?
    sounds like that might be the problem
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  2. #137
    jaydee's Avatar
    jaydee no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by catstide View Post
    sounds like that might be the problem
    Nah...mine does the same thing at home and work and I've got solid signals at both. It seems like they are adding features to the app then will optimize it for speed and general bug fixes. Might be better the other way around, but I'm not a developer, so that's that.

  3. #138
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by jaydee View Post
    Nah...mine does the same thing at home and work and I've got solid signals at both. It seems like they are adding features to the app then will optimize it for speed and general bug fixes. Might be better the other way around, but I'm not a developer, so that's that.
    strange that it does that for some and works fine or others. something has to be different.
    Last edited by catstide; 12-12-2008 at 10:30 AM.
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  4. #139
    dsw274's Avatar
    dsw274 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    61
    just the storm

  5. #140
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by dsw274 View Post
    just the storm
    ?? this weatherbug is just for the storm
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  6. #141
    dzimmer77f's Avatar
    dzimmer77f no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by jaydee View Post
    Nah...mine does the same thing at home and work and I've got solid signals at both. It seems like they are adding features to the app then will optimize it for speed and general bug fixes. Might be better the other way around, but I'm not a developer, so that's that.
    Same here with the new version. It worked perfectly for me on the last version. Now they have it displaying the hi and the low for the day on the icon which is more than I would want. I think they should just display the current conditions. If I want the hi/low I can click the icon.

  7. #142
    pblakney's Avatar
    pblakney no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    38
    I am not able to move weather bug from the download folder to an open spot on the home screen. Can anyone provide the sequence for this action? Thanks!!!

  8. #143
    kurrupt_1's Avatar
    kurrupt_1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    PIN/ID
    23AEA032
    Posts
    141
    Select "move to folder" then click "home"
    "If you can't do it on one wheel, try harder!"

  9. #144
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    i have that problem too (updates manually then reads updating until i click on it)

  10. #145
    kurrupt_1's Avatar
    kurrupt_1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    PIN/ID
    23AEA032
    Posts
    141
    I wish I can post my picture of weather bug on the menu but from wap I can't.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #146
    kurrupt_1's Avatar
    kurrupt_1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    PIN/ID
    23AEA032
    Posts
    141
    Quote Originally Posted by pblakney View Post
    I am not able to move weather bug from the download folder to an open spot on the home screen. Can anyone provide the sequence for this action? Thanks!!!
    Here you go...
    Attached Images Attached Images
    "If you can't do it on one wheel, try harder!"

  12. #147
    i7100i's Avatar
    i7100i no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    304AD7D0
    Posts
    27
    I agree w/ Dzimmer, home icons should just display current conditions
    or at least make an option to choose what one likes. Otherwise its great so far...
    My $.02

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #148
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by i7100i View Post
    I agree w/ Dzimmer, home icons should just display current conditions
    or at least make an option to choose what one likes. Otherwise its great so far...
    My $.02

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    i really like the temp showing on home screen...probably more than current conditions. i guess i could do without the hi/low on the home screen but i don't have a problem with it.
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  14. #149
    vortec7's Avatar
    vortec7 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    30487CF1
    Posts
    531
    Quote Originally Posted by catstide View Post
    i really like the temp showing on home screen...probably more than current conditions. i guess i could do without the hi/low on the home screen but i don't have a problem with it.

    Second that
    :)

  15. #150
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    my quarell is the alert... it should go away once you read it or something, instead,it causes the LED to flash and the alert icon wont go away - even if you turn alert notifications off, kinda annoying

Page 10 of 12 FirstFirst ... 56789101112 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •