Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21

I am just wondering when this will happen.. I really want to use the new ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    xtasyboi_00's Avatar
    xtasyboi_00 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM
    Posts
    1,325

    New OS for Verizon Storm, Any idea?

    Advertisement



    I am just wondering when this will happen.. I really want to use the new ones or leaked ones, but i want to wait for the official release.. Any idea?

  2. #2
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    You probably will wait quite awhile for an OFFICIAL update.
    I got so tired of waiting that I always try the "leaked" versions and have not been let down yet.
    Others may have, but not me.
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  3. #3
    JoshSeawell's Avatar
    JoshSeawell no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    767
    Yea I'm with cobra not been let down with leaks yet.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #4
    nitromixers's Avatar
    nitromixers no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    6
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.co
    m~

  5. #5
    ShellyMiddleton's Avatar
    ShellyMiddleton no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    82
    I wish I could use a leaked version, but I have a Mac and cannot install a beta. I hope the official version is not too much longer. This .75 os is driving me BATTY!

  6. #6
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Quote Originally Posted by ShellyMiddleton View Post
    I wish I could use a leaked version, but I have a Mac and cannot install a beta. I hope the official version is not too much longer. This .75 os is driving me BATTY!
    My most sincere sympathy for you having a MAC.......
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  7. #7
    ShellyMiddleton's Avatar
    ShellyMiddleton no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    82
    Having a Mac is not the problem. I LOVE my Mac. The problem is that RIM is dragging their feet in making a real desktop app for Macs to sync with the Blackberry phones. I have PocketMac, The Missing Sync, and the Blackberry Desktop using Parallels. Nothing really solidly installs.

    Is there a Mac owner out there who has been able to do any beta installs on their Blackberry? If so, please let me know how you did it. Thanks!

  8. #8
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by ShellyMiddleton View Post
    Having a Mac is not the problem. I LOVE my Mac. The problem is that RIM is dragging their feet in making a real desktop app for Macs to sync with the Blackberry phones. I have PocketMac, The Missing Sync, and the Blackberry Desktop using Parallels. Nothing really solidly installs.

    Is there a Mac owner out there who has been able to do any beta installs on their Blackberry? If so, please let me know how you did it. Thanks!
    i'm assuming you can't install a beta by launching the loader icon in the loader folder either ,right?
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  9. #9
    ShellyMiddleton's Avatar
    ShellyMiddleton no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    82
    Quote Originally Posted by catstide View Post
    i'm assuming you can't install a beta by launching the loader icon in the loader folder either ,right?
    Hey catstide! I know you wrote this a couple of days ago, but I've been busy and did not get a chance to check this post again until now. Being new to Blackberry, I'm not sure of what you're talking about. Could you explain a little more for me? Thanks!

  10. #10
    bajanbastard's Avatar
    bajanbastard no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    510
    The blackberry software comes with it's own loader software to load the OS on the device. This is NOT part of the desktop manager and IMHO works better. When you install the device software. (I don't know how is found on a MAC) on a PC it's C/drive > program files > common files > research in motion > apploader. You'll see and icon with a phone hit that and you can upgrade the OS with that software.
    Device history: 8100 > 8320 > 8900 & 9530. Keep crackin'

  11. #11
    ShellyMiddleton's Avatar
    ShellyMiddleton no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    82
    Is there a way to install the software over the air?

  12. #12
    ShellyMiddleton's Avatar
    ShellyMiddleton no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    82
    Okay, I guess there's no way to download the beta software OTA, but where does one go to download the latest beta software? Thanks for all the help everyone has already written.

  13. #13
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    Here you go. It's beta so OTA is not an option.

    http://www.blackberrynews.com/2009/0...-found-online/

  14. #14
    ShellyMiddleton's Avatar
    ShellyMiddleton no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    82
    Thanks MotoUp! :-D

  15. #15
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    Welcome. .109 is awesome compared to all the rest to date.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •