im a state employee so i get 15% off my monthly bill with verizon, then ... BlackBerry Storm forum

wffjr3782 no está en línea Stack level 1

my verizon/blackberry plan rundown. good deal?

im a state employee so i get 15% off my monthly bill with verizon, then i get %20 off the blackberry bes or bis service. now im new to blackberry and smartphones in general so im not sure if i got a good deal?

nationwide 700 min with 2 phone lines - $69.99/$59.49 with my discount
    blackberry bes data package - $44.99/$35.99 with my discount
    500 text unlimited in text package - $10.00/$8.50 with my discount
    compleate coverage insurence (covers water damage) $5.99

for a total of $111.47 for 2 phone lines. this sounds like a good deal but like i said ive never had a blackberry im used to paying around $55 a month.

also as i understand you only need bes if your company has a bes server? wich mine does not. so should i drop down to the $29.99 bis plan $23.99 with my discount?

thanks for taking the time to help out a newbie, im looking foward to the blackberry world!

Female_MC no está en línea Stack level 3
    Right you don't need a BES plan unless your company has a BES server.

If they don't have one, you certainly want to make that change to the BIS plan.

Less $ is always a good thing. Especially around the holiday season.

~via BB (

tstrike no está en línea Stack level 3
    I pay about 178 a month

-- Unlimited minutes
    -- Visual Voice Mail
    -- Unlimited data
    -- International
    -- Tethering

Compare Sprint's plan at 199.00 on a Curve or 8830

-- 1500 minutes
    -- No Visual Voice Mail
    -- Unlimited data
    -- Upcharged International
    -- Tethering

SpCur8330 no está en línea Stack level 2
    I have 1500 day minutes