Results 1 to 13 of 13

hi all I have a Blackberry 9500, I ever had problems since a few days ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    mrswindle142's Avatar
    mrswindle142 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    2

    My Blackberry 9500 won't work

    Advertisement



    hi all
    I have a Blackberry 9500, I ever had problems since a few days ago when suddenly the screen turn off without a reason, and from that moment the phone will not turn on anymore. With the battery is inserted, the red LED blink for 5 times, the first is slow and the other 4 are fast. i hope that anyone can help me.

  2. #2
    bkeaver's Avatar
    bkeaver no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    23
    follow instructions from this thread.... yes its from crackberry but it worked for me

    http://crackberry.com/blackberry-101...ked-blackberry

  3. #3
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    That should work and help you
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #4
    bbzone's Avatar
    bbzone no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    14

    1-4 bad for my 9500

    My experience will not please you but I did not recover from the described error code on my 9500. I used all available tools, patiently, repeatedly. I bought a 9530 instead and lived happily ever after.....

  5. #5
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by bkeaver View Post
    follow instructions from this thread.... yes its from crackberry but it worked for me

    http://crackberry.com/blackberry-101...ked-blackberry
    The same info is availible here on PinStack and can be found here.

  6. #6
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    I thought I had seen it somewhere on here, MC
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #7
    mrswindle142's Avatar
    mrswindle142 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    2
    I'm trying to use JL_Cmder...but it doesn't works.

    - I've installed Blackberry Desktop Manager 5.0 (500_b028_multilanguage_nomediamanager.exe)
    - Installed Handheld OS (BlackBerry Handheld Software v4.7.0.195 for Blackberry 9500 smartphone)
    - deleted vendor.xml

    I tried to use Jl_Cmder following this steps:
    - removed bb battery (also tried with battery inserted)
    - open JL_Cmder.cmd
    - From the main menu chosen 4 (wipe option)
    - typed blackberry to confirm the wipe

    then it says connecting to device... and after nothing happen and it returns to the main menu

    I tried to do a "reset to factory" but the error "Unable to Connect Port" appeared

    Also tried the other method with prompt commands but nothing appear in the Com/USB port list (if anyone can explain to me how to do thi s step it woud be great)
    in other words i can't connect the smartphone to my pc...any help?

    Another 1 thing to say, as i wrote the only thing that the bb do is the red LED blink over and over (but only when it's connect to my pc with USB cable or when it's connected to a wall outlet charger) but sometimes when i connect with usb cable it doesn't blink.


    here the blank list of COM/USB port (i tried to disconnect/reconnect the phone like 20 times and nothing appear)



    here the JL_Cmder on "reset to factory" option


    Installed Programs
    Last edited by mrswindle142; 09-11-2009 at 06:01 PM.

  8. #8
    elefly's Avatar
    elefly no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1
    any one figure this out??

  9. #9
    krashman89's Avatar
    krashman89 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1
    i have this exact same problem everthing he has tried i have,can anyoe helpthnx.

  10. #10
    caboose06's Avatar
    caboose06 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    GoGrEEn!
    Posts
    228
    do you have the password protection enabled? if you do disable it and try again.

  11. #11
    ArTanGeL's Avatar
    ArTanGeL no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    it is already hardware problem.. i think it was power management ic or CPU..

  12. #12
    walkiniceberg's Avatar
    walkiniceberg no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    21D45768
    Posts
    260
    I had this problem with my pearl. Turns out I just had a bad battery. Try that out. But keep your receipt. Those batteries aint cheap.

  13. #13
    ArTanGeL's Avatar
    ArTanGeL no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    i solved already my problem in bb9000, try to insert your battery hardly with fully charged,

    sometimes it was hardware problem because of low supply coming from battery to power ic..

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •