Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 43

there's only MEID and IMEI there but the thing is I have tried them both ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #16
    Trongod's Avatar
    Trongod no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    123

    Advertisement



    there's only MEID and IMEI there but the thing is I have tried them both and none is working

  2. #17
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Gimme a few to find out n get back to you...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #18
    Trongod's Avatar
    Trongod no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    123
    cool thing... other thing is I have talked to AT&T rep and she said that I have to call BB and activate my account with them but I cant talk to BB rep without ESN number What if I enter the number and it wont accept it... how am I supposed to talk to them then

  4. #19
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    The esn is for cdma devices and the imei is for gsm devices...

    You should be able to use the imei for the esn... And if not, pop out the battery and there should be an esn on the little sticker white sticker on the back that also has the pin... Or on the side of your box...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #20
    Trongod's Avatar
    Trongod no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    123
    Ok I have entered both numbers ESN (MEID) and IMEI and the service thing says that the number that I have entered doesn't contain the required amount of number or something like that. Why they can't have regular customer service

  6. #21
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    Try entering the ESN (dec)

  7. #22
    Trongod's Avatar
    Trongod no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    123
    Quote Originally Posted by MotoUp View Post
    Try entering the ESN (dec)
    I did that doesn't work still says incorrect amount of numbers

  8. #23
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Something is missing somewhere...

    This is the part that shouldn't be any trouble...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  9. #24
    Trongod's Avatar
    Trongod no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    123
    Well idk wth I mean I'm putting that number which is ESN/MIED and still nothing, anyone had this problem before ? I even tried to talk to someone from BB but they sent me to AT&T and AT&T sent me back to BB...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  10. #25
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    I really don't know what's going on at this point... Call up at&t again... Try a different rep... They should know how to deal with this...

    If this was such a problem, no one would ever buy a used bb...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  11. #26
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    Quote Originally Posted by Trongod View Post
    I did that doesn't work still says incorrect amount of numbers
    Did you try the Hex as well?

  12. #27
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Quote Originally Posted by MotoUp View Post
    Did you try the Hex as well?
    Idk why they're messing with a stacker???

    This is supposed to be simple...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  13. #28
    Trongod's Avatar
    Trongod no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    123
    I cant put Hex since its asking me for numbers and there are letters in HEX (ESN)

  14. #29
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    Call up at&t and tell em: these are all the different numbers on my device... Which one do you want me to enter cuz none of them work... And if I'm missing something, tell me where to find it on my phone...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  15. #30
    Trongod's Avatar
    Trongod no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    123
    Quote Originally Posted by reddrvgon View Post
    Call up at&t and tell em: these are all the different numbers on my device... Which one do you want me to enter cuz none of them work... And if I'm missing something, tell me where to find it on my phone...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    I got it fixed... I called AT&T this morning and after 30 min on the phone they finally found the problem... Last nights AT&T rep gave me data plan, but instead of making BB data plan, she gave me PDA plan *duh* so now I need to fix the problem with my email since its made for verizon and I need to switch it to AT&T anyone knows how to do it or do I have to call AT&T again ? (it's going to be my 10th time calling them in past 2 days)

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •