Results 1 to 10 of 10

I downloaded 3 small apps from app world, and got the message I'm low on ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    hitdog042's Avatar
    hitdog042 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    118

    Memory on Storm for apps?

    Advertisement



    I downloaded 3 small apps from app world, and got the message I'm low on memory. I haven't really installed anything on there.... is this going to be an issue for everyone?

    It says I have 5mb memory left... something doesn't seem right.

    I have: weatherbug and shazaam. I deleted BB IM a long time ago.

  2. #2
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by hitdog042 View Post
    I downloaded 3 small apps from app world, and got the message I'm low on memory. I haven't really installed anything on there.... is this going to be an issue for everyone?

    It says I have 5mb memory left... something doesn't seem right.

    I have: weatherbug and shazaam. I deleted BB IM a long time ago.
    there's something definitely wrong. i have a ton of stuff loaded on mine and have nevedr saw that notification. after a pull i start with 40+mb. do a battery pull and check your available memory...post back what you have.
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  3. #3
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    I'm wondering (since I don't have a storm) if it could be app world itself hogging memory. On my 8900 it was horrible. Ended up getting rid of it.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #4
    Ajanthan's Avatar
    Ajanthan no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    PIN/ID
    31F8F87A
    Posts
    94
    I still haven't got App World to work on my 9500 Storm, THANK GOD it seems . I usually have my storm running at around 29-32MB Memory.
    PIN: 31F8F87A
    BlackBerry 8330
    V.4.5.0.163 (Platform V.3.4.0.51)

    Everyone, Please add me to BBM again! NEW phone and PIN! :)

  5. #5
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Well I'm not sure its the problem here, just throwing that out. I did have mem issues with it on my 8900, proven (to me) when I deleted it. I'm back to normal and running steady. Could be different for other users/devices.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    hitdog042's Avatar
    hitdog042 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    118
    Quote Originally Posted by catstide View Post
    there's something definitely wrong. i have a ton of stuff loaded on mine and have nevedr saw that notification. after a pull i start with 40+mb. do a battery pull and check your available memory...post back what you have.
    I realized I have Telenav as my GPS but never deleted VZ Nav. Deleted VZ Nav, but still only 18 mb after reboot.

    TeleNav must be huge.

  7. #7
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by hitdog042 View Post
    I realized I have Telenav as my GPS but never deleted VZ Nav. Deleted VZ Nav, but still only 18 mb after reboot.

    TeleNav must be huge.
    i wouldn't think it would be that large...maybe around 1mb but it could be eating up your available memory.vznav is definitely a memory hog.
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  8. #8
    bill16's Avatar
    bill16 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    PIN/ID
    sorry no
    Posts
    418
    I didn't think there was any loadable apps in exestence that could draw that much memory.And as far as app world goes,it tagged my memory for just over 500 k not counting any in use memory usage,and I also dumped it.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  9. #9
    hitdog042's Avatar
    hitdog042 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    118
    I'm still on .75. Maybe there's a bug not distributing memory correctly?

  10. #10
    jakaro's Avatar
    jakaro no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    166
    I have a storm on .109 I keep weatherbug and viigo running all the time. I have youtube app myspace google maps bb wallet tixmaster iheartradio slacker yellowpages and about 6 games and I'm at 20mb free. I also have the appworld. I just reset after I use it
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •