Results 1 to 12 of 12

I made a clean upgrade to 109, i just found out that i only have ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    talal's Avatar
    talal no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    43

    Question IE and BB browsers are missing??

    Advertisement



    I made a clean upgrade to 109, i just found out that i only have ewap browser!! and i tried to set up my email and the only option i have is the enterprize one??
    Any idea what should i do ??
    Thanks

  2. #2
    360Challenge's Avatar
    360Challenge no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    186
    Run the setup again on your computer, and duing the install process it will ask you if you are using bes or bis. Select BIS and renistall the os on your phone

  3. #3
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Before going through a new install try going to options/advanced options/host routing table and then register your device.

  4. #4
    talal's Avatar
    talal no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    43
    Thanks
    I re register again and i got back the IE browser only , It seems i should run the set up again...
    How do i do that ??
    Thanks

  5. #5
    lostandfound's Avatar
    lostandfound no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    5
    There should be an icon on your phone to run the set up wizard. If you don't see it hit the menu thingy and select show all. Then run set up wizard again.

  6. #6
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    Also you may want to try and resend your service books.

  7. #7
    talal's Avatar
    talal no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    43
    Thanks
    i ran set up and re sent service book again and that fix the email for me, Thank you guys
    But i am still without BB browser :cry:

  8. #8
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    in post#4 you said you did get the browser back. registering the handheld will invoke the browser.

  9. #9
    talal's Avatar
    talal no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    43
    i ment the IE browser..
    i just did clean re installation for 109, and still BB browser not available !!

  10. #10
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    did you options>advanced options>host routing tables>menu>register now ?
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  11. #11
    talal's Avatar
    talal no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    43
    Quote Originally Posted by catstide View Post
    did you options>advanced options>host routing tables>menu>register now ?
    yes i did
    just to explain my exact priblem, if i press advance option --- browser i should have three options for browser,(1) ewap, i have-----(2)internet explorer, i have......(3)blackberry browser, i don't have

  12. #12
    oslaiman's Avatar
    oslaiman no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1

    same problem

    i have the same problem, i don't have the blackberry browser, what can i do??????

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •