Page 6 of 13 FirstFirst ... 234567891011 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 185

same here, please help really want this to work... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #76
    TimmyT's Avatar
    TimmyT no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A23F41
    Posts
    79

    Advertisement



    same here, please help really want this to work

  2. #77
    TimmyT's Avatar
    TimmyT no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A23F41
    Posts
    79
    Berryology gets my vote, storm up and running on AT&T

  3. #78
    shad0walker5's Avatar
    shad0walker5 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    9
    "go to C:\ProgramFiles\CommonFiles\ResearchInMotion\Share d\LoaderFiles\OS version\Java"

    I followed this and I dont have the Share d file or anything past that. What am I supposed to do now?

    HELP!!!!

  4. #79
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    ok, so i got everything changed over, service books loaded. but the signal is horrible. pretty much stays on edge instead of EDGE ... thoughts?

  5. #80
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    go to manage conections and set to global ans see if that make it better
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  6. #81
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    Quote Originally Posted by ealvnv View Post
    go to manage conections and set to global ans see if that make it better
    i don't see that option anywhere?

  7. #82
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Not sure where is in the 9530 but for sure is somewhere there in the manage conections options
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #83
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Go to :
    Manage Connections
    Mobile Network Options

    Now when I use Global Setting my 9530 (On TMO) tends to go to a Verizon signal when in a low Tmo signal area (which does not work), so I changed mine to GSM/UMTS instead, so it will continue to look for a GSM/EDGE signal rather than sitting on the Verizon network....thoughts?


    Thoughts?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  9. #84
    moses2628's Avatar
    moses2628 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,946
    That is correct GaryF. That is what I have my STORM set on for T-Mobile. Also have your Network mode set to 2G.

  10. #85
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    Quote Originally Posted by moses2628 View Post
    That is correct GaryF. That is what I have my STORM set on for T-Mobile. Also have your Network mode set to 2G.
    have you tested the difference in speed choosing 2g over 2g & 3g? just wondering.

  11. #86
    moses2628's Avatar
    moses2628 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,946
    I have not Cherri, but I don't think there is a difference. There have been times when I have it selected as Global, and still pick up a T-Mobile signal. It, in my opinion, doesn't affect speeds at all.

  12. #87
    marllon_xeno's Avatar
    marllon_xeno no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1

    how to make storm work on att

    i was reading ur article i was just wondering where do you download the generic file for att? so i can use my storm

  13. #88
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    Quote Originally Posted by marllon_xeno View Post
    i was reading ur article i was just wondering where do you download the generic file for att? so i can use my storm
    the service books are attached to the first post of this thread. that is what you need to download.

  14. #89
    tommy69's Avatar
    tommy69 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    15
    As of right now what's the easier / cheapest method of unlocking a Verizon Storm ?

  15. #90
    sislidewayz's Avatar
    sislidewayz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1
    Can someone plz help...... i got everything working on my storm through at&t execpt the browser... now i tried the first way and crackutil wont work and now this generic service book is my last hope only thing is in my Research In Motion file on the cpu there is no Shared folder... I looked everywhere for a Java Folder as well... would love to browse with the shitty third party broswer

Page 6 of 13 FirstFirst ... 234567891011 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •