Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 44

When I click in the middle its a nice "click" but when Im clicking on ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    austinstout's Avatar
    austinstout no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    86

    How do I know if I have a bad screen?

    Advertisement



    When I click in the middle its a nice "click" but when Im clicking on the sides or around the border there is very little "click". When i went to the vzw store all the storms there were the same but I cant help but feel its not right??
    Newb.... But learning something new everyday

  2. #2
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    try the card trick. put a folded business card behind the battery
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  3. #3
    austinstout's Avatar
    austinstout no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    86
    Please explain???? What does this do and how do I do it?
    Newb.... But learning something new everyday

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    literally what he said.
    Doenst get any clearer than that.
    I would suggest getting a replacement tho.

  5. #5
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    cut a card to fit under the battery,then just put it under there...button it up and try it.
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  6. #6
    austinstout's Avatar
    austinstout no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    86
    ok so a entire card just folded in half? I saw something about cutting it in a small square and putting it in the left corner... witch is it?
    Newb.... But learning something new everyday

  7. #7
    austinstout's Avatar
    austinstout no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    86
    Ok and i do this and what is suspost to happen? better screen clicking?
    Newb.... But learning something new everyday

  8. #8
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    yes better screen clicking. don't sweat over the exact size. just put it away from the battery contacts.
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  9. #9
    austinstout's Avatar
    austinstout no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    86
    cool.... thx for the help! so if i get better clicking i have a bad phone? what are the chances of all the storms in the store on display being bad?
    Newb.... But learning something new everyday

  10. #10
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    if you get better clicking...be happy
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Again, try requesting a replacement. Mine feels ROCK solid and has perfect clicking with NO mods or tricks done to it.
    Like i always say, use your 30days over the counter exchange while you can

  12. #12
    dparks69's Avatar
    dparks69 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    305f78fc
    Posts
    47
    yeah i have to agree with ranx, i debated over it after doing the card mod for a week and took the chance at a replacement and mine works fine now. i had better clicking with the card for sure though. ive read on several forums though that the replacement is a gamble though. oh and every verizon store i went too here had bad, hard to click screens.

  13. #13
    archer6's Avatar
    archer6 no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    4,996
    I had this experience with both my Storms. Since I was also in the midst of trying to get a properly built Bold, I gave up on the Storm, telling myself I would try again after they've been out awhile. That approach worked for me with the Bold. It took six tries but I finally have a great Bold now. And after upgrading the OS four times I finally have a BlackBerry Bold that works they way the first one should have.

    I feel like RIM's new models come in "Kit form" do it yourself...LMAO

    Hello RIM?

    sent via BlackBerry Bold #6
    Finally one that works...
    ~(wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Quote Originally Posted by archer6 View Post
    I had this experience with both my Storms. Since I was also in the midst of trying to get a properly built Bold, I gave up on the Storm, telling myself I would try again after they've been out awhile. That approach worked for me with the Bold. It took six tries but I finally have a great Bold now. And after upgrading the OS four times I finally have a BlackBerry Bold that works they way the first one should have.

    I feel like RIM's new models come in "Kit form" do it yourself...LMAO

    Hello RIM?

    sent via BlackBerry Bold #6
    Finally one that works...
    ~(wap.pinstack.com)~
    Kit Form? Thats hilarious Archer. I bet it makes more sense to eevryone after that.

  15. #15
    vince1's Avatar
    vince1 no está en línea Community Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    3,676
    There not in kit form just 95% finished. U just need to work out what needs finishing.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •