Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

So i just downloaded and installed the .132 on my cpu but before i cannot ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    6s1d9's Avatar
    6s1d9 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    70

    Question Help with upgrading OS

    Advertisement



    So i just downloaded and installed the .132 on my cpu but before i cannot locate where that file is on my cpu? anyone know where it might have gone. I tried to download it again but crackberry said i used my "free download" already? Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    crograms files/common files/research in motion/application loader
    locate that and if you need more help just come back here
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  3. #3
    6s1d9's Avatar
    6s1d9 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    70
    it actually let me download it again? is that bad that i did that twice?

  4. #4
    6s1d9's Avatar
    6s1d9 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    70
    sorry for "double posting" well, i found it thank you... i deleted the "vendor xml" file as instructed and am about to start my upgrade... hope this works...

  5. #5
    6s1d9's Avatar
    6s1d9 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    70
    ok so it showed the .132 version on desktop manager however when i clicked the box and hit next it said "no upgrade is available" ?? any ideas?

  6. #6
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Quote Originally Posted by ealvnv View Post
    c /programs files/common files/research in motion/application loader
    close de DM , and once on the go to the above location and locate the app loader icon (the small phone icon) and if you are in vista right click and run as administrator, or if you are in xp double click and follow on screen instructions
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  7. #7
    6s1d9's Avatar
    6s1d9 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    70
    Thanks for your help.. I've managed to find it and I deleted the vendow xml file as instructed in the upgrage instructions but my new problem is that on blackberry desktop manager it shows the .132 upgrade but once i try to initiate the upgrade it says "no update available"

  8. #8
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    Try using the app loader....not he DM

    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader\Loader.exe

    Just plug in you BB and then Double click the loader.exe and it should start.

  9. #9
    6s1d9's Avatar
    6s1d9 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    70
    Thank you very much. It appears it's upgrading. I hope it works cuz I'll be a very sad man if not. Thanks again!

  10. #10
    6s1d9's Avatar
    6s1d9 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    70
    wait.. sorry for being so needy but it asked me to select or remove programs i wanted to upgrade... Google talk was unselected so I clicked that but nothing else.. And as i type this i noticed it kicked my off DM and shows disconnected however my Storm still shows its connected and upgrading? Is that normal?

  11. #11
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    are you upgrading using dm or app loader.exe?
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  12. #12
    6s1d9's Avatar
    6s1d9 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    70
    app loader... is that ok? hope so cuz no turning back now

  13. #13
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    yep is better than DM, and so far hows going?
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  14. #14
    6s1d9's Avatar
    6s1d9 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    70
    just finisdhed. so far it was ok however i just tried to go to msn.com and it rebooted. waiting for it to come back so i can experiment.. What exactly can i expect to be the noticable improvments/

  15. #15
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    not sure on the 9530 but you can go to the storm beta tread should be some good info there
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •