Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hello Before yall flame.. I am currently on .75 os.. Haa So here is my ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    Bigv69er's Avatar
    Bigv69er no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    203

    HELP radio problem?

    Advertisement



    Hello


    Before yall flame.. I am currently on .75 os.. Haa

    So here is my dilema..

    Evetytime I load a leaked os on my cell
    It runs smoothly for like a couple weeks
    Then all of a sudden. I can't hear ppl when dey call me
    The phone says. I have a headset. But I don't.
    There is no way to make it stop doijg that
    I connect my bluetooth n nothing
    The only way to use the phone is to connect the wired headset

    Now this happens for 3 days. Goes away for a day or two
    And then comes back..

    Help plz

    Ugh I had to downgrade to .75 n I hate it
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  2. #2
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    What OS versions have you tried?
    I use .141 on both of my Storms and they work perfectly.

    With VZW, after you install another OS, make sure that you dial *228 and press 1 to reprogram your phone, then dial *228 again and press 2 to update your roaming capabilities.

    It always helps to resend your service books right after the OS upgrade.

    You can also register your host routing tables.
    Go to options/advanced, highlight but to not open the host routing tables, click the menu tab and select register host routing tables.

    Also make sure that the type of connection that you want is selected.
    (Global, 1XEV, etc)
    If you are in the USA, select the 1EXV for your connection.

    If you need to know how to do these things, PM me or ask here.
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  3. #3
    Bigv69er's Avatar
    Bigv69er no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    203
    Quote Originally Posted by SVT Cobra View Post
    What OS versions have you tried?
    I use .141 on both of my Storms and they work perfectly.

    With VZW, after you install another OS, make sure that you dial *228 and press 1 to reprogram your phone, then dial *228 again and press 2 to update your roaming capabilities.

    It always helps to resend your service books right after the OS upgrade.

    You can also register your host routing tables.
    Go to options/advanced, highlight but to not open the host routing tables, click the menu tab and select register host routing tables.

    Also make sure that the type of connection that you want is selected.
    (Global, 1XEV, etc)
    If you are in the USA, select the 1EXV for your connection.

    If you need to know how to do these things, PM me or ask here.




    Ohh. I've tried every leaked os there was. Recently 141
    I haven't done the other things
    Except for the 1xeg
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #4
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Have you had a chance to try the other things yet?
    I'm sure some of the problems can be corrected that way.
    And all problems should go away if you upgrade to .132 or .141
    If you do upgrade again, be sure do the other things that I've mentioned already.

    Otherwise, I would get a new phone, it may be a bad phone.
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  5. #5
    Bigv69er's Avatar
    Bigv69er no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    203
    Quote Originally Posted by SVT Cobra View Post
    Have you had a chance to try the other things yet?
    I'm sure some of the problems can be corrected that way.
    And all problems should go away if you upgrade to .132 or .141
    If you do upgrade aggain, be sure do the other things that I've mentioned already.

    Otherwise, I would get a new phone, it may be a bad phone.

    Yeah. It even does it with the officials.

    But it works better wit official

    Cuz with the leaked. I can pull da battrry all day n it still won't work

    I should call it in
    But I my invisible shield
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Quote Originally Posted by Bigv69er View Post
    Yeah. It even does it with the officials.

    But it works better wit official

    Cuz with the leaked. I can pull da battrry all day n it still won't work

    I should call it in
    But I my invisible shield
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    I sent you a PM.
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  7. #7
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Try making a call using the headset plugged in then while in the call unplug it, that maybe can do the trick
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #8
    Bigv69er's Avatar
    Bigv69er no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    203
    I've tried that. It doesn't help
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •