Results 1 to 6 of 6

and I am uin OS .85 - it has happened twice in three days - ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    terrapin's Avatar
    terrapin no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    989

    Getting app error 523

    Advertisement



    and I am uin OS .85 - it has happened twice in three days - can't remember what prompted it but any ideas is it the OS ya think?

  2. #2
    sauser676's Avatar
    sauser676 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    242c4ef3
    Posts
    31
    i got the same error! i have no idea what caused it...............hmmmmm
    Graham Sauser
    A-List DJs
    graham@alistdjs.net
    www.alistdjs.net
    Blackberry 9000 (AT&T)

  3. #3
    terrapin's Avatar
    terrapin no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    989
    hey sauser - you're not in IL are u?

  4. #4
    terrapin's Avatar
    terrapin no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    989
    anyway - I'm gonna downgrade to .75 and just wait. The improvements aren't significant enough imo to use these betas when these errors keep creeping up - I can't imagine it is anything ele causing the error either

  5. #5
    vortec7's Avatar
    vortec7 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    30487CF1
    Posts
    531
    I personally think it is an app not the beta OS causing it. The only problem is i've added so many apps lately all within such a short span that i'm not sure which one is causing it.
    :)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Start from last one and keep eliminating one by one.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •