Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 48

I am running vista, how do i turn that off?... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #16
    random155's Avatar
    random155 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69

    Advertisement



    I am running vista, how do i turn that off?

  2. #17
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Control Panel>User Accounts>Turn User Account Control on or off.

  3. #18
    random155's Avatar
    random155 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69
    Ok I got my browser back. Don't know how it just appeared. Still no bb mssengr though

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #19
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    So you have the .75 OS on your PC now, correct? Who is your carrier? Did you get the OS from your carrier?

    Did you scrap DM 4.7 and install 4.6?

    The OS will not load up in Desktop Manager? Did you try the Loader executable?

  5. #20
    random155's Avatar
    random155 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69
    Yes I do have 75 installed on the pc now. I do see it in my programs list in control panel. I still can't find the 90 version though. I have verizon. And I did dl dm 4.6.

  6. #21
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    If the .90 was on the PC when you uninstalled DM 4.7, that OS would've also been uninstalled, which would explain why it's not there.

    So can you go into C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research in Motion\AppLoader and run that Loader executable? Or does DM now load up the .75 OS when you go into Application Loader>Add / Remove Applications?

  7. #22
    random155's Avatar
    random155 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69
    When I load dm I see 65 75 and 90. But when I try to update to the 75 it says no update is necessary. I do not have the apploader in my rim folder. Don't know why its just not there.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #23
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    You say DM is showing 65 and 90....You need to uninstall those from your PC so only 75 is left.

  9. #24
    random155's Avatar
    random155 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69
    that would be great if i could... not showing any in my list of programs... but it says they are there in DM. Still cant get the JML remover thing to work... it wont run

  10. #25
    random155's Avatar
    random155 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69
    I really just want to wipe the thing and install the .75 os... but i cant get that prgram to work... this sucks

  11. #26
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    I don't understand how DM is able to show three different OS's. Something is amiss here.

  12. #27
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    I have heard of DM 4.7 doing some WEIRD things. It took me 6 days, and MULTIPLE wipes and installations of DM 4.6 and OS 4.5, to get 4.5 on my 8120 last month. It can be a PITA at times.

    One question: Has the PC been shut down between all these installations and deletions of DM and the various OS's??
    Last edited by EricaJ1073; 01-29-2009 at 08:47 PM.


  13. #28
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Excellent question, Erica!

    Random? Have you rebooted your PC at all in this process?

    Let's try this. There's a thread in the FAQ link in my signature. It has detailed instructions for doing a clean uninstall of DM. Follow that thread and if that process doesn't uninstall the .75 OS, do that as well, followed by a reboot of your PC.

    Reinstall both DM 4.6 and the .75 OS and do another reboot. Then for grins, delete the vendor.xml file from C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research in Motion\AppLoader. Connect your device and launch DM, go into Application Loader>Add / Remove Applications and see if the OS then shows up.

    Hang in there, Random! We'll get this to work!

    Roger

  14. #29
    random155's Avatar
    random155 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69
    Ok I have done reboots. I do not have an apploader folder. Don't know why its just not there. Even with the 4.6 and .75 loaded. I am runni g vista so when I get home I'm going to try this on my xp machine.

  15. #30
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    It's got to be there if you reinstalled .75.

    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research in Motion\AppLoader

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •