Results 1 to 10 of 10

I know it has likely been asked but how does the Storm do on the ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    GregGebhardt's Avatar
    GregGebhardt no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    No Way
    Posts
    680

    For those using the Storm on AT&T

    Advertisement



    I know it has likely been asked but how does the Storm do on the AT&T network?

    I doubt the 3G works but how well does it do on the internet! Just looking for something to use to keep getting bored with the Bold

    Thanks in advance
    Greg
    in Jax, FL

  2. #2
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    I too would love some input on this as the Storm maybe my next BB purchase. . . . .
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  3. #3
    bbslice's Avatar
    bbslice no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2437ACFE
    Posts
    146
    I use mine of ATT and its flawless... On edge it actually blew my girlfriends VZW storm away in side by side speed tests. Ill record a short comparison video and post it up asap!
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #4
    GregGebhardt's Avatar
    GregGebhardt no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    No Way
    Posts
    680
    Did you have to do anything to get it to do the internet on AT&T?
    Greg
    in Jax, FL

  5. #5
    xattica's Avatar
    xattica no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    GA
    Posts
    339
    Quote Originally Posted by GregGebhardt View Post
    Did you have to do anything to get it to do the internet on AT&T?
    Please use the search feature. The answer of your question is just 5 threads over this one.

    http://forums.pinstack.com/f341/how_to_make_your_storm_work_t-95645/

  6. #6
    Trongod's Avatar
    Trongod no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    123
    For me Storm on ATT at the beginning was a pain in my a**. I couldn't get most of the stuff working, but after updating to .109 OS and installing ATT service book my storm works just perfect. EDGE is sometimes better than VZW service. Browsing website is pretty quick, I dont complain at all.

  7. #7
    spfadul11's Avatar
    spfadul11 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    2
    Ok Trongod, Shoot your secret.. PLEASE.. My storm doent want to work..

  8. #8
    Trongod's Avatar
    Trongod no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    123
    What do you mean doesnt want to work ? Can you be little more specific ?

  9. #9
    btompkins0112's Avatar
    btompkins0112 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    249
    Hey y'all.....I am new to the forum. I have a vodaphone branded storm running on the att network. Everything workes except for the browser.....I realize that it is the "browser daemon" issue, but I cannot follow "kearbear". When I look for the folder she tells me to look in for the browser daemon file it isn't there. Can anyone tell me what I need to do?? Thanks!

  10. #10
    Trongod's Avatar
    Trongod no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    123
    install that file back to your phone... that's what i did after removing it then installing service book and installing "browser daemon" file.
    STORM 9530 OS 4.7.0.122v3.5h

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •