Results 1 to 11 of 11

My effort to upgrade my storm from .76 to .122 bricked the storm. After turning ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    fmmsj's Avatar
    fmmsj no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    20223764
    Posts
    6

    Device Error:407

    Advertisement



    My effort to upgrade my storm from .76 to .122 bricked the storm.

    After turning the HOS (head out of sand) option using cfp.exe I found that the bb is failing to reboot successfully due to a 407 error. The screen is white with this error:

    Device Error:407
    Reset

    For the life of me I can't find what this error is.

    Any one have any ideas what this error is?
    Anyone know how to ask RIM for meaning of this error code?

    I'm not looking for tips on how to revive a bricked bb.

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    try reloading your os,if this doesn't work you will have "wipe" your phone and reload then.
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  3. #3
    hust's Avatar
    hust no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    PIN/ID
    3096DC78
    Posts
    40
    Hay. Going o work at noon. I will find out by then for u if u don't already know. I am bb tec rep. It could be app error or just needs a wipe or reinstall the OS system. If upgrading the OS, always best going though your own service provider for latest version. Going though anything else could void your warranty
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #4
    hust's Avatar
    hust no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    PIN/ID
    3096DC78
    Posts
    40
    Store user name and password for the. Proxy server in exloror by visit the net. This is applicable to ISA 2000 server
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    fmmsj's Avatar
    fmmsj no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    20223764
    Posts
    6

    NOT looking for OS reload instructions

    Thanks for the input guys.
    But I'm not looking for suggestions like these:

    "blah blah blah...wipe and relaod..."
    I've tried everything under the sun(and on google) and then some

    Please advise about info on boot time errors, and error 407.

    Thanks a lot guys.

  6. #6
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by fmmsj View Post
    Thanks for the input guys.
    But I'm not looking for suggestions like these:

    "blah blah blah...wipe and relaod..."
    I've tried everything under the sun(and on google) and then some

    Please advise about info on boot time errors, and error 407.

    Thanks a lot guys.
    blah,blah,blah...good luck!
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  7. #7
    fmmsj's Avatar
    fmmsj no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    20223764
    Posts
    6
    ha ha ha, thanks for the salt in my wounds catstide.

  8. #8
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    I had a problem like that too, but mine was a 507 error. I wiped with JL_Cmdr and reinstalled the newest version of my OS and it came back to life. THANK GOD!!

    As for your problem I don't know.
    because we are amorphous, we hold that in reverence~ Tite Kubo

  9. #9
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by fmmsj View Post
    ha ha ha, thanks for the salt in my wounds catstide.
    well...it sounds like the blah blah blah...wipe and relaod...is what you need to do but you didn't want to hear that.
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  10. #10
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    Quote Originally Posted by catstide View Post
    well...it sounds like the blah blah blah...wipe and relaod...is what you need to do but you didn't want to hear that.

    Easy Cats, it'll be okay. It's been a bad day for him. I almost flipped out when I bricked my Storm. But I calmed down and took care of it.


    While I've got your attention Cats, I'm having problems getting my HRT's on my Storm. And as you know I need those to get on the browser. Do you by chance have any ideas of how to take care of that?
    because we are amorphous, we hold that in reverence~ Tite Kubo

  11. #11
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by getsugatensho View Post
    Easy Cats, it'll be okay. It's been a bad day for him. I almost flipped out when I bricked my Storm. But I calmed down and took care of it.


    While I've got your attention Cats, I'm having problems getting my HRT's on my Storm. And as you know I need those to get on the browser. Do you by chance have any ideas of how to take care of that?
    i know everything will be alright but if you brick your phone in the middle of an os upgrade,the blah,blah,blah is about your only option to fix it.


    i have read a little about your problem in other threads.if your not getting data at all it is probably time to give your carrier a call. it is probably something on their end.
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •