Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hi, Can anyone give me a definitive answer, does the storm have WiFi and 3G? ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    dazzpowder's Avatar
    dazzpowder no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    36

    Confused over spec

    Advertisement



    Hi,

    Can anyone give me a definitive answer, does the storm have WiFi and 3G?

    Different websites report different things.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    KaraBear's Avatar
    KaraBear no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    294
    Both the 9500 & 9530 both support 3G.

  3. #3
    dtx's Avatar
    dtx
    dtx no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    207B3A96
    Posts
    640
    And WiFi.
    --
    DTx
    PIN: 207B3A96
    Bold 9000
    Rogers BIS
    OS 4.6.0.150


  4. #4
    dazzpowder's Avatar
    dazzpowder no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    36
    Wow, I wonder if the Bold was such a wise purchase now.

  5. #5
    whsbuss's Avatar
    whsbuss no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    184
    Quote Originally Posted by dtx View Post
    And WiFi.
    Don't think WiFi is available on the Verizon 9530

  6. #6
    MeatLoafT's Avatar
    MeatLoafT no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    246
    As far as I can tell looking at the phones on VZW's site. They don't offer a phone with wifi capabilities. If it's there, they don't list it... Or they disabled it...

  7. #7
    VR's Avatar
    VR
    VR no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    215
    there is only one phone in VZW's lineup that has wifi, that would be the XV6700

    /edit just looking and i see the Samsung i730 has wifi too
    Last edited by VR; 10-04-2008 at 11:11 AM.
    My blackberry is anti-Obama Bin Llama

  8. #8
    umanben's Avatar
    umanben no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317f3afd
    Posts
    71
    The xv6800 and the i760 have it as well ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •