Results 1 to 10 of 10

I have just got a Vodafone Storm and cannt get Pinstack. Every time I try ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    vince1's Avatar
    vince1 no está en línea Community Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    3,676

    Cannt get Pinstack on Storm

    Advertisement



    I have just got a Vodafone Storm and cannt get Pinstack. Every time I try to suft the site I get this error message.
    The XML is not well-formed.

    Any ideas

  2. #2
    rmerck's Avatar
    rmerck no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    188
    Do you have the Browser Push enabled under the Advanced Options in your phone? Seems like you are viewing raw websites. Also, have you tried viewing PS in Opera?
    "He that hath no sword, let him sell his garment and buy one."
    Jesus, Luke 22:36

    "The deadliest weapon in the world is a Marine and his rifle."
    Gen. John Pershing, U.S. Army

  3. #3
    vince1's Avatar
    vince1 no está en línea Community Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    3,676
    LOL just trying Opera now

  4. #4
    rmerck's Avatar
    rmerck no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    188
    Just to rub it in your face
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    Sirthinks's Avatar
    Sirthinks no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2831A313
    Posts
    1,569
    Hey.... The click screen was always almost a deal breaker for me.... But not being able to get the STACKS on the STORM.... I'm done.... No Storm for me!! LoL
    If you want to make an apple pie from scratch, you must first create the universe. - Carl Sagan

  6. #6
    maz94protege's Avatar
    maz94protege no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    296C692F
    Posts
    620
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ try wap.pinstack.com?

  7. #7
    rmerck's Avatar
    rmerck no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    188
    Quote Originally Posted by Sirthinks View Post
    Hey.... The click screen was always almost a deal breaker for me.... But not being able to get the STACKS on the STORM.... I'm done.... No Storm for me!! LoL
    Hey! My above post was from the BlackBerry Browser on the Storm! I have full functionality on the Storm for the Stacks.
    "He that hath no sword, let him sell his garment and buy one."
    Jesus, Luke 22:36

    "The deadliest weapon in the world is a Marine and his rifle."
    Gen. John Pershing, U.S. Army

  8. #8
    Sirthinks's Avatar
    Sirthinks no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2831A313
    Posts
    1,569
    I know.... I was trying to be sarcastic.... LoL
    If you want to make an apple pie from scratch, you must first create the universe. - Carl Sagan

  9. #9
    woodi68's Avatar
    woodi68 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    woodi68
    Posts
    660
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ You might also check that your browser default options ate set to "internet browser" ane not "BlackBerry browser". That has helped me on some sites too. Not sure what the real difference is.

  10. #10
    vince1's Avatar
    vince1 no está en línea Community Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    3,676
    Not sure what fixed it think it was the internet button mentioned earlier but works now.
    Please note this post is made from my Storm.
    And yes its wonderful
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •