Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

OK...so I was noticing that after a Google sync my calendar suddenly had every appointment ... BlackBerry Storm forum

brandonalt no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    30601e17

Calendar Issue

Advertisement

OK...so I was noticing that after a Google sync my calendar suddenly had every appointment duplicated. So, I started playing around a bit and I found that the reason it's all duplicated is because apparently, my google calendar (which I prefer to use) is being dumped to my Yahoo calendar and they are BOTH displaying.

So, my question is...how can I remove the Yahoo calendar from my Storm?

Thanks.

reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    are you syncing your yahoo calendar sing the DM? if so, just go and empty out your yahoo calendar and do another sync and all the yahoo calendar entries will disappear... and after that, since google will dump into it again if yo choose for it to do that, just dont sync the yahoo calendar with the DM anymore...
    i see RED...

PIN/ID
    30601e17
    I'm not actually using DM to sync anything. I'm just using the google sync.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

PIN/ID
    ask me
    do you by any chance have your yahoo account set as your default calendar? (dont know if that would affect it, but if youre not syncing your yahoo calendar from anywhere, i dont know how it would get on your device to begin with...)
    i see RED...

PIN/ID
    30601e17
    I checked that and its not the default calendar. Google is.

PIN/ID
    ask me
    how did your yahoo calendar end up on your device before you synced google calendar?
    i see RED...

PIN/ID
    30601e17
    Dunno. I didn add it at all. Just set up to pull my yahoo mail same way I set up for gmail. Any idea how to get it off?

PIN/ID
    ask me