Results 1 to 7 of 7

I have an unlocked Verizon Storm. I am using it on T-Mobile service. My web ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    drice30721's Avatar
    drice30721 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    20EF37F6
    Posts
    337

    Browser not working on unlocked storm. HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Advertisement



    I have an unlocked Verizon Storm. I am using it on T-Mobile service. My web browser isn't working and I do not have any service books. Do any of you guys know of a fix to this. The T-mobile rep told me that they can;t resend my service books that I would have to have verizon send them. The thing is, is that I've never been with Verizon, so how do i have verizon send me the books. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    drice30721's Avatar
    drice30721 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    20EF37F6
    Posts
    337
    Bump

  3. #3
    corys00's Avatar
    corys00 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    317d7591
    Posts
    38
    Literally did a search for "T-Mobile Service Books" and look what I found.....

    http://forums.crackberry.com/f83/how...evised-100324/

    It'll work all the same for the Storm. For my Storm 2 though, all I had to do was unlock it, put my T-Mobile SIM in and then log on to t-mobile's site and resend the service books. Up and running in no time...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Apple
    Posts
    1,749
    dont tell them you have a storm just tel them to resend your service books. if you tell them you have a storm some idiot that has been brainwashed wil tell you they cant help you, ****** morons. although every now and then you get a good one.

  5. #5
    drice30721's Avatar
    drice30721 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    20EF37F6
    Posts
    337
    Ok. I'll check both of these things out when I get off. Thanks you guys. I'll report back.

  6. #6
    Ethan1006's Avatar
    Ethan1006 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    178
    I had a friend put his tmob sim in a unlocked storm and it automaticly started loading the service books after about five minutes but he had a bb curve on his tmob that he took the sim out of. Did you try a device switch using the dm and did you have a bb before the storm?

  7. #7
    Ethan1006's Avatar
    Ethan1006 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    178
    I found that doing a device switch from a old bb to a storm on another network would pull the service books to the storm. If it doesn't work the first time try making a back up of the old bb and load that back up to the storm.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •