Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 28 of 28

we can expect a new leak soon, i know from a good source that .191 ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #16
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242

    Advertisement



    we can expect a new leak soon, i know from a good source that .191 or .181 have "failed" to past the tellus test, keep your eyes wide open everyone,
    well... SVT you just need to keep your eyes on a email from me.....
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  2. #17
    BRKDR08's Avatar
    BRKDR08 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    19
    im on .75 now you cant just delete vendor file and install .141? i tried 22 113 didnt like them but alot of good feedback on 141

  3. #18
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    yep just need to delete the vendor.xml file and you are ready to go
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  4. #19
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Quote Originally Posted by ealvnv View Post
    we can expect a new leak soon, i know from a good source that .191 or .181 have "failed" to past the tellus test, keep your eyes wide open everyone,
    well... SVT you just need to keep your eyes on a email from me.....
    I must admit...when it comes to giving new info...you are THE MAN!
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  5. #20
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Quote Originally Posted by SVT Cobra View Post
    I must admit...when it comes to giving new info...you are THE MAN!
    just doing my homework.....
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  6. #21
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Now if you were just a Neurosurgeon
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  7. #22
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    you are asking too much....to many info for my brain...
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Apple
    Posts
    1,749
    Quote Originally Posted by SVT Cobra View Post
    I cheated...my first impression was to load .122 then .141 right away!
    Lol, mine went like this: purchased,unlocked,loaded .132. For the general public though RIM AND big red flopped on this one.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  9. #24
    jglee311's Avatar
    jglee311 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME
    Posts
    240
    I've been running .141 on my unlocked AT&T Storm for 3 days now and I must admit.......it's doing pretty well. The battery will last me all day, seems a little more responsive, accelerometer a little sluggsh....but not horrible. Just my 2 cents.

  10. #25
    jglee311's Avatar
    jglee311 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME
    Posts
    240
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    no hybrid. and yes, each time you load the os you have to go thru manually updating the service books...what a PITA!
    Hey Cherri......whatta u mean "manually updating the service books", I didn't have to do that .....did I miss something?

  11. #26
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    I did too.
    You can call your carrier and have them send you the service books, or login to your BIS account and send them that way. (faster)
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  12. #27
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Guys Cherri is running the Storm on AT&T. Due to the unique nature of this device, in order to get it running correctly and get the proper AT&T service books initially installed you must do that manually. She is confirming that each time you upgrade or reinstall your AT&T service books manually.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  13. #28
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Ok,
    But on VZW it removed the service books too.
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •