Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 47

We knew it works on ATT and Tmobile so its only logical for it to ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806

    Blackberry Storm 9530 works on Rogers Wireless !

    Advertisement



    We knew it works on ATT and Tmobile so its only logical for it to work on Rogers Wireless.
    But nobody had confirmed it yet so here i am!
    It works !!
    And i didnt even have to do the whole browser fix !!
    Put my SIM card in, resent my service books and thats it.

  2. #2
    bglawrence's Avatar
    bglawrence no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2746CB17
    Posts
    312
    did you have to unlock it with the unlock code?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    another thing i was scared off just worked !
    Wireless Upgrades.
    I thought it was carrier locked but works on Rogers !!!

  5. #5
    darryl71's Avatar
    darryl71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    retired
    Posts
    716
    nice !!!!
    How do you like it?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806

  7. #7
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by ranxoren View Post
    loving it man .... loving it ...
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  8. #8
    darryl71's Avatar
    darryl71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    retired
    Posts
    716
    Quote Originally Posted by ranxoren View Post
    loving it man .... loving it ...
    Are you up to 3 or 4 of the new devices? LOL
    that belt clip must be steel belted to hold all those BB's

  9. #9
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by darryl71 View Post
    Are you up to 3 or 4 of the new devices? LOL
    that belt clip must be steel belted to hold all those BB's
    he's got em lined up like bullets across the back
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  10. #10
    darryl71's Avatar
    darryl71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    retired
    Posts
    716
    dunn naa naaa naaa
    dunn naa naaa naaa
    dunn naa naaa naaaa
    BATMAN !!!!

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    haha i would take a picture but it would be unfair
    Basically right now i have a Bold in hand, a flip sitting on my desk, a sealed 8900 and a Bold in the drawer.
    Good enough for ya ?

  12. #12
    jsztern's Avatar
    jsztern no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2

    Blackberry Storm - NEED HELP

    Hello,

    I just got my bb storm on ebay, it is with Verizon. I am with Rogers.
    I have tried taking it to two places to get it unlocked. no success.
    I have tried to just enter my sim, and resend "service books" (im not even sure what that is... but i went online to my BIS, and sent it from there. It said it was succesful.. but nothing happened. To be honest.. i dont even know if what i did was correct.)
    Can you please explain to me exaclty what you did and needed to do in order to get your phone unlocked and able to work on Rogers?
    My phone is from Verizon, and it is currently locked.

    Please help. I cant wait to start using it.... if i can.

    Thank you in advance,
    J

  13. #13
    Ge's Avatar
    Ge
    Ge no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    738
    If your phone is locked, inserting your Rogers SIM will do nothing.

    You need to get an unlock code first. Once your phone is unlocked, it will work with your SIM. You can then send your service books to the Storm and everything will be fine.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Indeed what Ge said is 100% correct.
    Now your problem resides in the fact that common unlock codes (ones that you buy at places and online) are not yet available for the Verizon Blackberry Storm.
    As far as i know, RIGHT NOW the only way to get a 9530 from Verizon unlocked is to get it on somebody's Verizon account and they call and request the unlock code from Verizon's International dept.
    Basically if youre in Canada forget it.
    The only way in CANADA to get an unlocked 9530 is to buy it ALREADY UNLOCKED.
    That is for the moment until the 9530 unlock codes are available online on websites like www.freeyourcellphone.com etc...

  15. #15
    jsztern's Avatar
    jsztern no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2
    Oh man... that sucks.
    I guess ill try to find someone with a verizon account.

    Thanks for the help.
    J

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •