Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21

Hey stackers, has anyone had any issues with their BB Storm automatically resetting itself? Mines ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    Mrsncr2002's Avatar
    Mrsncr2002 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    305912AA
    Posts
    39

    Question BB Storm resetting

    Advertisement



    Hey stackers,
    has anyone had any issues with their BB Storm automatically resetting itself? Mines has reset itself 5 times over the last 2 days.
    Thanks,
    Your fellow stacker in distress!

  2. #2
    goldengirl75's Avatar
    goldengirl75 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,895
    It's happened to me once, so far. I was having difficulty having it respond to the icon I was "pressing" and tried getting it to respond to anything else and it kind of locked up and rebooted. Other than that one time, it froze when someone sent me a text when I was recording video and I had to do battery pull. Other than that, no other problems.

  3. #3
    JoshSeawell's Avatar
    JoshSeawell no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    767
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrsncr2002 View Post
    Hey stackers,
    has anyone had any issues with their BB Storm automatically resetting itself? Mines has reset itself 5 times over the last 2 days.
    Thanks,
    Your fellow stacker in distress!
    What OS are you running on it? Mine used to do it but since I've upgraded it does not do it anymore unless I get an App Error and I have to restart, but that's not the same thing...
    -Josh

  4. #4
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063
    Do you have the latest OS?

  5. #5
    black07's Avatar
    black07 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    19
    Yea it happens daily to me and I'm running .75 ........
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    goldengirl75's Avatar
    goldengirl75 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,895
    Have you had to do any battery pulls?

  7. #7
    freakoffashion's Avatar
    freakoffashion no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1
    Hey! I got the Storm the day it came out and it began re-booting itself from day one..... Got the upgrade the day it was released and found that it made it worse.... Started re-booting while texting and even while talking on the phone.... So called Verizon and they sent my a new phone.... I had a defective one.... Might want to check it out
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    vortec7's Avatar
    vortec7 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    30487CF1
    Posts
    531
    Was just about to say...
    If by .75 you are still having reset problems that Storm is from the "bad batch" still floating around out there. Send that puppy back and enjoy the improved one you get next.
    :)

  9. #9
    Mrsncr2002's Avatar
    Mrsncr2002 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    305912AA
    Posts
    39
    Thanks everyone. I do have the latest OS .75. I'll give verizon a call and see if I cant get a new one. I did notice that this just started happening once i applied a screen protector. I'm sure that has nothing to do with it but my issue didnt occur until then.

  10. #10
    goldengirl75's Avatar
    goldengirl75 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,895
    Hopefully you get one that is better next time!

  11. #11
    Mrsncr2002's Avatar
    Mrsncr2002 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    305912AA
    Posts
    39
    Update: So my storm has reset itself approx 6 times today. I did however go to verizon today and they have place an order for me to recieve a free replacement but don't know what's causing the reset.

  12. #12
    Berryadict's Avatar
    Berryadict no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3,297
    Could be hardware, firmware, or both! Once you get set up with a good one, you'll love it though

  13. #13
    Mdeghym's Avatar
    Mdeghym no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    306811da
    Posts
    200
    I did i complete wipe of my device like a security wipe and it resolved all of my software issues.
    The soul of the Nietzscheans is this:
    We are arrogant. We are vain.
    We are manipulative. We are selfish.
    And we love our children.

    -- Drago Musevini, "Primary Reflections", CY 8428

  14. #14
    SuzieCreamPuff's Avatar
    SuzieCreamPuff no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    31
    Yup mine restarts itself about 3-4 times a day, had it barely two weeks. It will also lock up periodically and I'll have to do a battery pull.

    After hearing so many bad stories about it I thought this was a standard quirk of the phone.

  15. #15
    ckrise's Avatar
    ckrise no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    4

    Constantly Resetting

    My Storm is rebooting all the time too.. I requested a new one from Verizon and they sent me a "nealy new" one in the box that was all scratched to hell. I bought a new phone and I left AT&T and had been with AT&T since 1995 and they jabbed me for $350 in early termination fees since I bought 2 pearls six months ago (they did not care that I paid AT&T over 18,000.00 in monhtly fees since 1995). So, instead of getting the iPhone and since I liked my pearl at the time, I jumped carriers to Verizon and got the Storm, knowing that AT&T probably wont get the Storm... Now I have two storms (one for the wife) and hers is fine and mine keeps rebooting when I get a text and am doing something on the phone. Again, I asked for a replacement and got a scratched up brick that I fedexed back to them. The one I have was made in CANADA and the one they sent me as a replacement was made in Mexico with an older esn number... Verizon said that they would send a NEW one since their is no refurm process yet... BS. I got a diplay model or something. Id rather have my scratchless storm reboot than get a marred phone that I spent so much money jumping carriers to get. I hope that the next one is a NEW working one from CANADA and not MEXICO and with an ESN that is of the latest lot.......

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •