Results 1 to 7 of 7

Im backing up my phone and it stops at the "Brower Data Cashe" how do ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    Carlz's Avatar
    Carlz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    301cafeb
    Posts
    27

    Question Back Up Problems

    Advertisement



    Im backing up my phone and it stops at the "Brower Data Cashe"

    how do i fix that so i can actually back up my phone :|

    Thanks

    !!

  2. #2
    calibur's Avatar
    calibur no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    150
    Go into your BB browser, hit menu > option > cache operations : delete the content cache, if that doesnt work, delete the other 2 as well, which is pushed content, and cookie cache

  3. #3
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    I think he meant on the DM. If it's stopping on the backup, you might try re-downloading your version of DM. What version are you running on your PC? If it's not 4.7 you have to have that. And for that fact if you have that one just delete it from your PC and re-download. It may or may not work. I've had problems with 4.7 myself.
    Last edited by getsugatensho; 03-31-2009 at 05:16 AM.
    because we are amorphous, we hold that in reverence~ Tite Kubo

  4. #4
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    calibur may be right. For my 8900, I was getting stuck on the back up to and I cleared the cache and did alt lglg from the homescreen and cleared my log. Then my back up worked. I would give that a try.

  5. #5
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    You know, I thought about that after I got off my pc earlier. I just haven't had a chance to come back and comment.


    She has a point. I could be wrong.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Quote Originally Posted by getsugatensho View Post
    I think he meant on the DM. If it's stopping on the backup, you might try re-downloading your version of DM. What version are you running on your PC? If it's not 4.7 you have to have that. And for that fact if you have that one just delete it from your PC and re-download. It may or may not work. I've had problems with 4.7 myself.
    I use 4.6 for my DM.. 4.7 is to buggy for my taste.

  7. #7
    getsugatensho's Avatar
    getsugatensho no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,194
    I agree with the buggy. But the storm has to have 4.7 DM.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •