Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 43

Ok, I get it now. Since you're a TMO customer, this phone is unlocked? If ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #16
    goldengirl75's Avatar
    goldengirl75 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,895

    Advertisement



    Ok, I get it now. Since you're a TMO customer, this phone is unlocked? If so, perhaps that is why you don't have/see it.

  2. #17
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    Maybe but the other vzw apps work. Weird?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #18
    goldengirl75's Avatar
    goldengirl75 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,895
    I'm curious to know if others with unlocked phones have the same issue? If that's the case, I would assume Verizon Storms came preloaded that way?

  4. #19
    Safiy's Avatar
    Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Posts
    720
    What I don't get is vz nav is Verizons app. It costs 2.99/mo and I have it running 100% for free. App Center is a app that links to other apps and its free and I can't access it at all.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #20
    Arcanian's Avatar
    Arcanian no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    23
    Strange. It wasn't until I was reading this thread that I became aware of the fact that I no longer have the Application centre icon. My first Storm did but, my replacement doesn't. Where the heck did it go? I'm baffled (Don't cry for me. Being baffled for me is not new and strange). The missing icon is gonna bug me now.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #21
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by Arcanian View Post
    Strange. It wasn't until I was reading this thread that I became aware of the fact that I no longer have the Application centre icon. My first Storm did but, my replacement doesn't. Where the heck did it go? I'm baffled (Don't cry for me. Being baffled for me is not new and strange). The missing icon is gonna bug me now.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    what os are you running?
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  7. #22
    Arcanian's Avatar
    Arcanian no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    23
    Everything has remained the same since my original Storm. On Telus network. V 0.76 out of the package. No messin around with Betas~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Try resending your service books and registering to the network again.
    Should do the trick.

  9. #24
    Arcanian's Avatar
    Arcanian no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by ranxoren View Post
    Try resending your service books and registering to the network again.
    Should do the trick.
    Thanks. I will give that a try. I'll need to do a little searching first. Not sure how to do that. Will it reset anything?

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Oh no it wont.
    To resend your service books, go on the BIS webpage (the one you setup your email addresses on) and click resend service books.

    To register to the network go on your BB to Options - Advanced Options - Host Routing Tables and press the menu key and select Register Now.

  11. #26
    Arcanian's Avatar
    Arcanian no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by ranxoren View Post
    Oh no it wont.
    To resend your service books, go on the BIS webpage (the one you setup your email addresses on) and click resend service books.

    To register to the network go on your BB to Options - Advanced Options - Host Routing Tables and press the menu key and select Register Now.

    Thanks Ranxoren. I did both of those tasks there. It didn't bring back the Application centre icon on my homescreen, or anywhere else that I can find. But, I appreciate the help

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Hmmmm... call Telus and ask them they might just be able to push it to your device from their end.

  13. #28
    Arcanian's Avatar
    Arcanian no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by ranxoren View Post
    Hmmmm... call Telus and ask them they might just be able to push it to your device from their end.
    Thanks again. Gave them a call. They tried pushing it to my device unsucessfully. They then had me remove "Blackberry application centre" from the Desktop Manager, then add it. They ran out of ideas and can't figure out why. So, they said wipe my device and sart over or return it. I don't feel like doing either.

  14. #29
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by Arcanian View Post
    Thanks again. Gave them a call. They tried pushing it to my device unsucessfully. They then had me remove "Blackberry application centre" from the Desktop Manager, then add it. They ran out of ideas and can't figure out why. So, they said wipe my device and sart over or return it. I don't feel like doing either.
    i agree, just sit tight. mine went away with .85 but is now back with .86
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  15. #30
    Arcanian's Avatar
    Arcanian no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by catstide View Post
    i agree, just sit tight. mine went away with .85 but is now back with .86
    Thanks Catstide. Heck, I didn't even notice it was missing until I read this thread, and remembered that my first phone had it. I'll probably survive.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •