Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 28

Got an email from blackberry, its up and you just need to launch DTM and ... BlackBerry Storm forum

  1. #1
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415

    4.7.0.75 Officially Available

    Advertisement



    Got an email from blackberry, its up and you just need to launch DTM and it will automatically let you know there are updates!
    on VZW site as well
    http://www.vzam.net/blackberry/downl...px?ct=personal
    Last edited by dean0uga; 12-05-2008 at 04:24 PM.

  2. #2
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    just an FYI, the file is larger than both the .76 and the leaked .75 and has a different date, maybe they did fix it up a bit?
    change log:
    Download the Latest OS Enhancements for Your BlackBerry Storm 9530 Smartphone
    Verizon Wireless is pleased to announce new software enhancements
    for your BlackBerry® Storm™ 9530 smartphone. The Research In Motion®
    4.7.0.75 release 107 update includes the latest feature improvements for
    your device.
    To ensure the best possible user experience, Verizon Wireless and RIM®
    encourage you to download and install the free update now.
    The latest OS update resolves the following issues:
    • Intermittently, the device may have powered and immediately
    powered back on while sitting idle or when using multimedia
    applications.
    • Intermittently, a user may have experienced muted incoming
    audio when using voice-activated dialing.
    • Intermittently, while listening to music (on low volume) with
    “wired” stereo headsets, if the user received an incoming call,
    the audio volume of the music increased to the highest level.
    • Intermittently, customers received a recording stating,
    “cannot complete call as dialed” when manually dialing
    *86.
    General improvements:
    • Improvements in performance for multi-media applications
    such as video, music and MMS.
    • Improvements in Bluetooth® audio performance.
    • Improvements in display performance in terms of correctly
    displaying keys when switching between landscape and
    portrait modes.
    Last edited by dean0uga; 12-05-2008 at 04:43 PM.

  3. #3
    jephs422's Avatar
    jephs422 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    3048546E
    Posts
    16
    updating mine now...

  4. #4
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    Dont think they changed it much....I alread had the leaked .75 and I tried the OTA update...it didnt' update it. It said there were no updates.
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  5. #5
    KaraBear's Avatar
    KaraBear no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    294
    The Official Verizon OTA update will not be available until 9:30pm Pacific.

  6. #6
    archer6's Avatar
    archer6 no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    4,996
    Quote Originally Posted by KaraBear View Post
    The Official Verizon OTA update will not be available until 9:30pm Pacific.
    Thanks !


  7. #7
    goldengirl75's Avatar
    goldengirl75 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,895
    Woo Hoo! I updated successfully through BB's website. The screen really does flip back and forth quicker now. Still checking out the rest.

  8. #8
    mattk0's Avatar
    mattk0 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    15
    Hmmmm, although it was supposed to be available OTA now I get the message "No updates available" when I go to Options || Advanced Options || Wireless Upgrade

    (I'm on version .65)

  9. #9
    toddone's Avatar
    toddone no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30493926
    Posts
    364
    Quote Originally Posted by mattk0 View Post
    Hmmmm, although it was supposed to be available OTA now I get the message "No updates available" when I go to Options || Advanced Options || Wireless Upgrade

    (I'm on version .65)
    to my knowledge the ota update will be pushed out over the next few days... so that may be the reason why you are not able to do it ota as of yet.
    if you need to go to the vzw link in the first post and use dm to get your device updated... i hope that helps.. and good luck..
    " Real talk comes from the heart not from the mouth "

    _Todd_

  10. #10
    KaraBear's Avatar
    KaraBear no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    294
    Quote Originally Posted by mattk0 View Post
    Hmmmm, although it was supposed to be available OTA now I get the message "No updates available" when I go to Options || Advanced Options || Wireless Upgrade

    (I'm on version .65)
    The wireless update has been pushed out. Try this and see if it works.


    1. On the BlackBerry device Home screen, click Options > Advanced Options > Service Book
    2. Highlight the “Provisioning [OTASL]” service book entry, press the Menu key, and select
    3. Delete
    4. Then go to Options > Advanced Options > Host Routing Table.
    5. Press the Menu key.
    6. Select Register Now


    IF the “Wireless Upgrade” option still does not show in Options-Advanced at the very bottom then you
    should return to the Options-Advanced-Service Book screen and highlight the “Provisioning
    [OTASL]” service book entry, press the Menu key, and select Delete. Then press the Menu key, and select
    Undelete.
    Now the “Wireless Upgrade” option should properly appear. If it does not appear please REPEAT Step until it
    does.

  11. #11
    mattk0's Avatar
    mattk0 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by KaraBear View Post
    The wireless update has been pushed out. Try this and see if it works.


    1. On the BlackBerry device Home screen, click Options > Advanced Options > Service Book
    2. Highlight the “Provisioning [OTASL]” service book entry, press the Menu key, and select
    3. Delete
    4. Then go to Options > Advanced Options > Host Routing Table.
    5. Press the Menu key.
    6. Select Register Now


    IF the “Wireless Upgrade” option still does not show in Options-Advanced at the very bottom then you
    should return to the Options-Advanced-Service Book screen and highlight the “Provisioning
    [OTASL]” service book entry, press the Menu key, and select Delete. Then press the Menu key, and select
    Undelete.
    Now the “Wireless Upgrade” option should properly appear. If it does not appear please REPEAT Step until it
    does.
    Thanks for the reply, but I'm not sure that's my issue. I DO have the wireless upgrade option, just when I click on "Check for Upgrades' it comes back with a message that says "No Upgrades available"

    I still tried the HRT and recieved a message that the device was registered but still had the same "no upgrades available".

    I am on a BES , and thought I had heard it may not work over the BES? I would figure I could at least see the update though...

  12. #12
    KaraBear's Avatar
    KaraBear no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    294
    Quote Originally Posted by mattk0 View Post
    Thanks for the reply, but I'm not sure that's my issue. I DO have the wireless upgrade option, just when I click on "Check for Upgrades' it comes back with a message that says "No Upgrades available"

    I still tried the HRT and recieved a message that the device was registered but still had the same "no upgrades available".

    I am on a BES , and thought I had heard it may not work over the BES? I would figure I could at least see the update though...
    You should be able to plug in your device and update through the DM.

  13. #13
    mattk0's Avatar
    mattk0 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by KaraBear View Post
    You should be able to plug in your device and update through the DM.
    Yea, long story short I'm testing this for our company and we will probably rolling out 400+ of these. No-one has the desktop manager on their desktop, so I'm was hoping to test the OTA download and see/document what needs to be done to go through the download and upgrade.

    Guess I'll just wait for a while to see if it shows up. Thanks for the help!

  14. #14
    zantopad's Avatar
    zantopad no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    157
    I have read elsewhere that the ota upgrades are BIS only...

  15. #15
    mattk0's Avatar
    mattk0 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    15
    Yea, I figured I'd at least be able to see the upgrade was available though. Anyone else seeing this or just me?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •