Results 1 to 13 of 13

When trying to play a video through you tube im getting a an error message ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    Italianmasta's Avatar
    Italianmasta no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    13

    Youtube Problem

    Advertisement



    When trying to play a video through you tube im getting a an error message content not available . Server is blocked or unresponsive . Anyone have any ideas?

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Italian,

    Open your browser, press the BB menu button, go to Options>Cache Operations. Clear all those items out and try again.

    Cheers,
    Roger

  3. #3
    duilsko's Avatar
    duilsko no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    25675D70
    Posts
    81
    I keep getting the same message, I've tried clearing the cache but still get the same message
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    How 'bout the ol' battery pull. Have you guys tried that?

  5. #5
    duilsko's Avatar
    duilsko no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    25675D70
    Posts
    81
    Yes I have but still get tge same message
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    Ge's Avatar
    Ge
    Ge no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    738
    Which OS are you using? I use to have those problems, I suggest you upgrade your OS to a version higher than .167

    Once I did that, I had no problems with YouTube

  7. #7
    duilsko's Avatar
    duilsko no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    25675D70
    Posts
    81
    162 - am worried about upgrading the os. I upgraded the os on my pearl to 4.5 and had nothing but problems, I don't want the same to happen to my bold


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    kramed's Avatar
    kramed no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    12
    This happens sporadically for me also. I don't know if its a coverage issue or what but I upgraded to .210 and it hasn't happened since.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    duilsko's Avatar
    duilsko no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    25675D70
    Posts
    81
    How are you finding the upgrade any problems?
    I don't know if I want to chance upgrading as other than u tube I have no problems
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #10
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Lots of people raving about the .210 OS, duilsko. Sounds like it's worth the effort.

  11. #11
    duilsko's Avatar
    duilsko no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    25675D70
    Posts
    81
    Have you got the download link?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #12
    Ge's Avatar
    Ge
    Ge no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    738
    Do the upgrade, you will not regret it.

  13. #13
    Selest's Avatar
    Selest no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    22
    Operating System 4.6.0.266
    Bold 9000

    Same problem... why is is so hard to fix this m8s?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •