Results 1 to 10 of 10

I just got my bold and I unlocked it so that I can use it ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    PsicoKid's Avatar
    PsicoKid no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    PIN/ID
    248C8F61
    Posts
    13

    youtube issue

    Advertisement



    I just got my bold and I unlocked it so that I can use it on tmo. After unlocking and I got everything working I wanted to see how youtube worked. Well that's were my problems starts. After clickong on the video I want to view I get an popup that stats I need to switch to wap, so I click ok and the media player comes up but there is no video. I have not changed anything on my phone as far as the mp goes just my os. Can anyone help me try and fix this problem.
    I miss and love you Melody, without you i have no song

  2. #2
    Djmarbll's Avatar
    Djmarbll no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    219C9716
    Posts
    213
    ~via smartphone~
    Try vuclip.com. Also, you'd need a media card to save the videos to, otherwise they'll eat up your memory.

  3. #3
    sanzen71's Avatar
    sanzen71 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    188
    Quote Originally Posted by PsicoKid View Post
    I just got my bold and I unlocked it so that I can use it on tmo. After unlocking and I got everything working I wanted to see how youtube worked. Well that's were my problems starts. After clickong on the video I want to view I get an popup that stats I need to switch to wap, so I click ok and the media player comes up but there is no video. I have not changed anything on my phone as far as the mp goes just my os. Can anyone help me try and fix this problem.
    Can you give us some more details like whats OS are you running? Do you have BIS with tmobile? Does it give you any errors when trying to play?

  4. #4
    archer6's Avatar
    archer6 no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    4,996
    So far mine is working well on .210

  5. #5
    PsicoKid's Avatar
    PsicoKid no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    PIN/ID
    248C8F61
    Posts
    13
    I am running .234 for my os, I have not gotten any error messages. The only thing that pop up is that I need to swith to wap and I do that but when it goes to play the video it never plays

  6. #6
    jpl572103's Avatar
    jpl572103 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    251
    I am having no problems what so ever.

  7. #7
    sanzen71's Avatar
    sanzen71 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    188
    Try through wifi


    On your BlackBerry, go to:
    Options / WiFi connections / Select your Hotspot / WiFi Tools / WiFi diagnostics.
    Check the "local ip address"
    Mine for example says 192.168.10.2**.
    Login to your Wireless router, and find the DMZ option.
    Add your BlackBerry's IP into the DMZ zone, enable and press save!

    If it works with wifi then I guess since you have it for Tmobile the edge doesn't support the speed. Tmobile 3G is diff from AT&T 3G

  8. #8
    Selest's Avatar
    Selest no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    22
    @sanzen ... seriously you must be jocking m8, great answer if the question was how to get the thing working through wifi, but the problem persists and i've just started looking for the holy grail myself... if i find it i'll enlighten the lot of you here... but let's not loose sight of the problem at hand... how do you solve this issue ?

    Cell Phone Bold 9000
    Operating System 4.6.0.266
    Error Message 'Content not available. Server is blocked or unresponsive.'
    Browser Configuration Options 'all boxes are checked', 'Browser Identification is BlackBerry'

    ok what gives?....
    Last edited by Selest; 01-22-2010 at 01:26 PM.

  9. #9
    Selest's Avatar
    Selest no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    22
    ok here is a from what the carriers tell me... not all countries have the capability to do certain tasks such as view YouTube videos due to the fact that it has to do with the services provided. they said that 'we are working on bringing this service to Greece by way of an application which will be directly downloaded on your cell and it will take care of this'

    they went on to say that people have tried using various methods but most have been unsuccesful. please comment on this m8s if you have ever heard this as an answer as to why we can't get it to work.

    thanx

  10. #10
    RayZ's Avatar
    RayZ no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,573
    First, you can clear your cache...open your browser>menu key>options>cache operations>clear everything. Then go to your media player and open it>videos, open to videos>menu key>options>make sure that the device memory limit is set to 32MB. Let us know if it works then...

    just realized this thread is a year old...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •