Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 30

the screen flickers when i'm on a call and on my bluetooth. anyone know why? ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    fondoo's Avatar
    fondoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24A26BE1
    Posts
    319

    why does the screen flicker??

    Advertisement



    the screen flickers when i'm on a call and on my bluetooth. anyone know why? i've been testing my blackberry bold with the blue ant supertooth 3 visor. not happy with it so far.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EwD_8nyho7g&fmt=18


    Last edited by fondoo; 01-14-2009 at 10:23 PM.
    Upgraded the BlackBerry Curve to BlackBerry Bold 12/1/08.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Apple
    Posts
    1,749
    Mine did this when I was in media looking at my photos. Every time I scrolled the screen would flicker. I reloaded my OS and it is fine now , no problems at all. I'm running .210 OS. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    jzarowitz's Avatar
    jzarowitz no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    NexsOne
    Posts
    724
    I had this same issue with .190. Upgraded to .216 and its all better...
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    fondoo's Avatar
    fondoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24A26BE1
    Posts
    319
    do we know why its doing that??
    Upgraded the BlackBerry Curve to BlackBerry Bold 12/1/08.

  5. #5
    jzarowitz's Avatar
    jzarowitz no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    NexsOne
    Posts
    724
    Quote Originally Posted by fondoo View Post
    do we know why its doing that??
    Its so happy that we are interacting with it, so it winks at us!

  6. #6
    mavericmechanik's Avatar
    mavericmechanik no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    90
    Yea mine does this when in blackberry messenger, after I do a soft reset it goes away for a few hours. Does anyone know what the cause is or if reloading the OS will get rid of it?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    schumacher's Avatar
    schumacher no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    256F471E
    Posts
    125
    Think its a bug with the new beta os's. Hopefully the next release will fix it.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    jzarowitz's Avatar
    jzarowitz no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    NexsOne
    Posts
    724
    Quote Originally Posted by schumacher View Post
    Think its a bug with the new beta os's. Hopefully the next release will fix it.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Has nothing to do with beta. I've only run full release OSs on mine and I've had flicker.

  9. #9
    GregGebhardt's Avatar
    GregGebhardt no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    No Way
    Posts
    680
    I have seen my AT&T Bold do it one time and it is on the origianl AT&T OS.
    Greg
    in Jax, FL

  10. #10
    SGZrazberry's Avatar
    SGZrazberry no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just ask
    Posts
    488

    FLicker in BBM

    I have noticed the screen flicker while typing in text in BBM....wondered if its a connection issue inside?
    godsdameatIluvdezlittleboxes

    The answer to everything?...BBSAK http://rimgeeks.com/viewtopic.php?f=62&t=56

  11. #11
    fondoo's Avatar
    fondoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24A26BE1
    Posts
    319
    im on ATT, original 167.
    Upgraded the BlackBerry Curve to BlackBerry Bold 12/1/08.

  12. #12
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    Quote Originally Posted by jzarowitz View Post
    its so happy that we are interacting with it, so it winks at us!

    lol


  13. #13
    archer6's Avatar
    archer6 no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    4,996
    I called RIM directly they gave me a case number & said no fix available.

    ~via BoldBerry 6 (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    cestlavie77's Avatar
    cestlavie77 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    150
    Quote Originally Posted by archer6 View Post
    I called RIM directly they gave me a case number & said no fix available.

    ~via BoldBerry 6 (wap.pinstack.com)~
    You always have our backs!

    I dislike the flicker. It's quite distracting when you are having a serious conversation with someone.
    Last edited by cestlavie77; 01-20-2009 at 10:22 AM.

  15. #15
    cspathis's Avatar
    cspathis no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    8
    Brand new AT&T Bold, original release OS. Started flickering on calls after I connected my Jawbone to it and I did a full reset. Problem went away for a few hours and its back. Very annoying. thoughts?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •