??... BlackBerry Bold forum

terrapin no está en línea Stack Pro

what is the latest ATT firmware for the bold?

Advertisement

??

sinkers no está en línea Stack level 3
    The latest OS for every Blackberry is listed here

http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ll_models.html

That inclues the latest OS for the Bold from AT&T
    -----------------------------------------------------------
    OS upgrades are phone dependent NOT carrier dependent

jscottbarnes no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    No-More
    .167 is the latest official... .168 is out there in the wild.

------------
    ~ jscott
    iPhone 3G & BOLD

asapp no está en línea Stack level 2
    So should I download the .168? Is is better? I am new at all of this, how do I do that? What does "its beta" mean?
    Last edited by asapp; 11-04-2008 at 10:42 AM. Reason: to add a question

jscottbarnes no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    No-More
    beta just means that it hasn't officially be released by a carrier of the Bold... (ATT, Rogers, etc.)

.167 seems to be running smoothly for most... some people just need to have the latest...

------------
    ~ jscott
    iPhone 3G & BOLD

GregGebhardt no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    No Way
    I would stick with 167 for a while. You will not see any difference in the two. Many will make wild claims about how their battery now last 5 days after installing a new OS, it is just not true.

Just use your Bold for a while and enjoy it! Do not load a bunch of 3rd party un-approved software on your Bold. Poor 3rd party software is the number one reason for errors. The less you can have running in the background the better your device will run!

thebluedot no está en línea Stack level 1