Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 57

Originally Posted by z300TT I bought my Bold at Cellworldco.com in vancouver BC and then ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #31
    vortec7's Avatar
    vortec7 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    30487CF1
    Posts
    531

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by z300TT View Post
    I bought my Bold at Cellworldco.com in vancouver BC and
    then I bought an unlock code online for $19 from

    FreeYourCellphone.com


    Unlocked within 1 1/2 hours and now I'm using my bold on T-mobile in LA with no problems



    Loving it, the screen is so bright and crisp and it is super fast!



    Cheers!
    I checked cellworldco.com and it says it's already unlocked?? So, I'm curious as to why you payed the additional $ for an unlock code?
    Thanks you lucky guy you
    :)

  2. #32
    jikdoc's Avatar
    jikdoc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    85
    Quote Originally Posted by z300TT View Post
    I bought my Bold at Cellworldco.com in vancouver BC and
    then I bought an unlock code online for $19 from

    FreeYourCellphone.com


    Unlocked within 1 1/2 hours and now I'm using my bold on T-mobile in LA with no problems



    Loving it, the screen is so bright and crisp and it is super fast!



    Cheers!
    are u getting 3g on tmobile or just edge?

  3. #33
    onedoteight's Avatar
    onedoteight no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    40
    congrats!!!
    Blackberry Storm 9530 4.7.0.103 (Verizon)
    Blackberry Curve 8330 default (Verizon)
    Apple Ipod Touch
    Canon PowerShot SD1000

  4. #34
    jaesternbach's Avatar
    jaesternbach no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    24b04967
    Posts
    417
    Quote Originally Posted by z300TT View Post
    I bought my Bold at Cellworldco.com in vancouver BC and
    then I bought an unlock code online for $19 from

    FreeYourCellphone.com


    Unlocked within 1 1/2 hours and now I'm using my bold on T-mobile in LA with no problems



    Loving it, the screen is so bright and crisp and it is super fast!



    Cheers!
    When you set up your bold on the tmo network here in la, did you have any initial problems? I.e. Setting up tmo e-mail, bb messenger, etc...

    Also, is your bold running tmo 3G?

  5. #35
    z300TT's Avatar
    z300TT no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by vortec7 View Post
    I checked cellworldco.com and it says it's already unlocked?? So, I'm curious as to why you payed the additional $ for an unlock code?
    Thanks you lucky guy you

    I actually got it from Cellworldco on Kingsway in Vancouver the day it was released, Just before I left for LA, They gave it to me for $850 Taxes in(I paid cash) but they had no Unlock method available at that time, so he referred me to use freeyourcell


    The phone is just great,


    At first I had some issues with setting up my email accounts and BB messenger/pin messaging wasn't working, but I called T-Mo and found out that it was because my current data plan was one for a Windows mobile device(from my old phone ) they switched it to a bis data plan and everything was fine.

    I'm running eight email accounts, I'm on the internet & talking a hell of a lot and the phone is still super fast. although I find that the battery life is a bit short for me.

    Maybe I need to dim backlight

  6. #36
    z300TT's Avatar
    z300TT no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8
    I also got a Bold for my bro from Celtek Rogers wireless at Metrotown in Vancouver BC

    They had it in stock and they said they restock everyday, so if you guys are looking give them a try, I think they have a site but I don't know it off hand.

    Cheers,

  7. #37
    darryl71's Avatar
    darryl71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    retired
    Posts
    716
    i just realized I can get an upgrade from rogers and am tempted to do it for the BOLD, but there is also the iphone too..... I haven't been keen on the looks of the bold, but would love 3G, wifi, and gps all in one.

    Any thoughts ???

  8. #38
    jaesternbach's Avatar
    jaesternbach no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    24b04967
    Posts
    417
    Quote Originally Posted by darryl71 View Post
    i just realized I can get an upgrade from rogers and am tempted to do it for the BOLD, but there is also the iphone too..... I haven't been keen on the looks of the bold, but would love 3G, wifi, and gps all in one.

    Any thoughts ???
    Don't get an iphone man...people I know are happy with it, but not over the top in love with the device.

    The Bold is definitely going to be way way better! I think the hard part will be that you have to sign 3 years of your life away - ouch!

  9. #39
    PittsDriver's Avatar
    PittsDriver no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    323
    I like my iPhone more than my Curve right now I'm not even gonna lie. Only way I'd like the Bold more is if the battery life was greater.
    A&P.
    Aerobatic Pilot.
    PIN:249E6C28 feel free to add

  10. #40
    darryl71's Avatar
    darryl71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    retired
    Posts
    716
    my life is already committed for another 2 years, all I am doing is adding the 3rd back onto it and getting a new device. Rogers lets you do upgrades 1 per year, but then they bump your committment to a new 3 year.... so its OK.

    Ordered the BOLD and if I dont like it I will go and trade for an iphone.

    Hesitant on the iphone because of the reception 3g problems that everyone has talked about, but love the cool little apps you can add to it.

    We shall see.....

  11. #41
    jaesternbach's Avatar
    jaesternbach no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    24b04967
    Posts
    417
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ keep us posted Darryl..

  12. #42
    Princ355K's Avatar
    Princ355K no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    15
    Get the BOLD people... it's awesome! The screen resolution is absolutely amazing!

  13. #43
    JasonHDD's Avatar
    JasonHDD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    241
    Quote Originally Posted by Princ355K View Post
    Get the BOLD people... it's awesome! The screen resolution is absolutely amazing!
    I will give you the screen res. But as far as it being awesome....nah...maybe when all the problems this device is having are fixed. But definitely not right now.

  14. #44
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Does it have a SIM card slot to work for T-Mobile?

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8320 - 4.5.0.69 OS Beta!
    [heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net]

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #45
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Quote Originally Posted by z300TT View Post
    I bought my Bold at Cellworldco.com in vancouver BC and
    then I bought an unlock code online for $19 from

    FreeYourCellphone.com


    Unlocked within 1 1/2 hours and now I'm using my bold on T-mobile in LA with no problems



    Loving it, the screen is so bright and crisp and it is super fast!



    Cheers!
    NVM, thanks for answering my question.

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8320 - 4.5.0.69 OS Beta!
    [heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net]

    --HeavyC.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •