Results 1 to 7 of 7

i've seen a few posts about this at various places, but they seemed outdated. i ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    ryan7977's Avatar
    ryan7977 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    87

    Unlocked ATT bold on tmobile

    Advertisement



    i've seen a few posts about this at various places, but they seemed outdated. i wanted to get some up to date info on this. i am about to go back to tmo soon, (already have an active tmo sim card), and i just got my bold unlocked today. have there been any issues with just plugging in the tmo sim, and it working as normal (minus the APN info change)?

    anyone had success/failure?

    thanks

  2. #2
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    I went the other way with my 8900, but our 8310 worked with no issues when we moved it over. Just register it to get the service books and you should be fine.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #3
    ryan7977's Avatar
    ryan7977 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    87
    good to know. thanks. anyone else care to chime in?

  4. #4
    kevinb1's Avatar
    kevinb1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    2086F1C7
    Posts
    15
    Yes the bold works great on TMO, I've been using it for 3 months now with no problems, just like Jf said just make sure you get the service books so you can use the browser, everything else is just put in your sim card and go. The bold is a great choice.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    ryan7977's Avatar
    ryan7977 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    87
    again, thanks for the reply, and feedback. i appreciate it. i just wish i could get UMA to work on the bold, but oh well

  6. #6
    pinpoint's Avatar
    pinpoint no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me.
    Posts
    625
    Bold works fine on TMO too. Slacker/Iheartradio working good too.
    dcrin3.com
    One Second Coming
    1s-
    Tour - 9/6/9 | ~3pm

  7. #7
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    will 3rd party apps work on the bold with tmo?
    debating picking up one today..will complete my collection!
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •