Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

A friend of mine is trying to install bbm 5.0 but at the end of ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    fatsoomeed's Avatar
    fatsoomeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    24AA7EFA
    Posts
    176

    unable to install bbm 5.0

    Advertisement



    A friend of mine is trying to install bbm 5.0 but at the end of everytime she tries to download it ota she gets error 907 saying that she can't unzip the file, any help guys?
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.231 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  2. #2
    stnkyq2's Avatar
    stnkyq2 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    IMTHTG
    Posts
    780
    She needs to install the .jad file not the .zip file.... I will post the OTA link that she can access from her BBbrowser!
    "A clear cut vision is the best path to success.. persistence is the vehicle you arrive in..." -Rev. Run

    Crackberry @ddict for LIFE..........

  3. #3
    fatsoomeed's Avatar
    fatsoomeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    24AA7EFA
    Posts
    176
    Yeah that's what I was thinking too ill try the link that you post I sent her the link I used for OTA and she said it did the same thing which made no sense but ill tell her to try your link too TIA
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.231 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  4. #4
    stnkyq2's Avatar
    stnkyq2 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    IMTHTG
    Posts
    780
    Quote Originally Posted by fatsoomeed View Post
    Yeah that's what I was thinking too ill try the link that you post I sent her the link I used for OTA and she said it did the same thing which made no sense but ill tell her to try your link too TIA
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.231 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100
    I PMed you!
    "A clear cut vision is the best path to success.. persistence is the vehicle you arrive in..." -Rev. Run

    Crackberry @ddict for LIFE..........

  5. #5
    fatsoomeed's Avatar
    fatsoomeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    24AA7EFA
    Posts
    176
    She got the same error haha I think this calls for reinstalling the OS
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.231 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  6. #6
    fatsoomeed's Avatar
    fatsoomeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    24AA7EFA
    Posts
    176
    What do you guys think?
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.231 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  7. #7
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    no, tell her to keep trying. in fact, if he sent you the link to the actual page, have her try the tour link too.
    that's the one i got to finally work.

  8. #8
    fatsoomeed's Avatar
    fatsoomeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    24AA7EFA
    Posts
    176
    We just tried that, it didn't work either
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.231 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  9. #9
    psi chick's Avatar
    psi chick no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    465
    download it to a computer and manually run the executable, don't use the desktop manager to load it. had a problem on a friend's phone and that worked.

  10. #10
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    I would say you're better off not using bbm5 imho. It's still glitchy and not 100% stable. I don't mean to burst your bubble but if you're willing to experiment why not . Good luck though
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  11. #11
    psi chick's Avatar
    psi chick no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    465
    i've been using it for a number of weeks now and it hasn't really been glitchy at all. at first there was some issue with delayed messages, but that seems to have cleared itself up. it's actually worked much better than i expected it to.

  12. #12
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    No problems here either. I'm lovin' it.

  13. #13
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    Quote Originally Posted by MotoUp View Post
    No problems here either. I'm lovin' it.

    You're still not convincing me and no, the fact that you look cool on your lawnmawer doesn't make it believable. I'm not buying it. I'm sticking with mee ol' bbm till they officially release 5.0
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  14. #14
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    Not trying to convince you. I know people have had troubles getting it installed, etc, but no one that I know using it has any issues. The original connectivity issues when it came out were because of RIM outages. I like it, so I'll keep using it.

  15. #15
    fatsoomeed's Avatar
    fatsoomeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    24AA7EFA
    Posts
    176
    Quote Originally Posted by psi chick View Post
    download it to a computer and manually run the executable, don't use the desktop manager to load it. had a problem on a friend's phone and that worked.
    After we run it as an executable how do we get it onto the phone? Is it just going to prompt to run DM? I haven't ran DM for a longgg time and I'm a mac user now
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.231 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •