Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 29 of 29

yeah it is FULLY installed because ive been using it for 1 month then all ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #16
    DunkHype's Avatar
    DunkHype no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    106

    Advertisement



    yeah it is FULLY installed because ive been using it for 1 month then all of a sudden, it wouldnt work any more.

  2. #17
    ashy2clasy's Avatar
    ashy2clasy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    3
    I just wanted to say thanks to ytsejam1138 for posting the instructions. I was able to add the modem and get connected like a champ. However, I still a question for those that are tethering off of their Bold. Im currently on BIS and did not add any tethering plan that AT&T says is "required" to add.....does anyone know if im going to get charged any additional fees or data usage for tethering without their added tethering plan??

  3. #18
    Skier87's Avatar
    Skier87 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    188
    I think it is hit or miss. Technically you are supposed to have the yethering plan, but are able to tether without it. If you are yethering without a plan, you should at least keep the bandwidth usage moderate. Don't go downloading things like torrents either...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #19
    fondoo's Avatar
    fondoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24A26BE1
    Posts
    319
    What needs to be enabled on the bold?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #20
    arabcamel's Avatar
    arabcamel no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    4
    I followed these instructions and did not get it to work. it says "Error 692: There was a hardware failure in the modem (or other connecting device).

    please help

  6. #21
    arabcamel's Avatar
    arabcamel no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    4
    nevermind, it was because i didn' thave desktop version 4.6.

  7. #22
    lstevens79's Avatar
    lstevens79 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    6
    Has anybody had luck tethering to a Mac? I have a slightly older Powerbook (G4) and ATT Connection software doesn't support Mac. I've paired the two by bluetooth, but I can't seem to find the right screens to input the wap settings.

  8. #23
    tessitori's Avatar
    tessitori no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    271
    I have tried and tried, via cable and blue tooth and I get the following message:

    error 692 there was a hardware failure in the modem or other device.

  9. #24
    Scarlett's Avatar
    Scarlett no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    17
    I tethered or a long time without a plan with ATT. All of a sudden one day I tried and tried to connect and kept getting error message so I called ATT. They said the reason I wasn't connecting any longer was that I had to add the a tethering plan. They seem to randomly check and when they find a connection they block it. $60 a month for the plan in addition to my BB data plan. I bought Tetherberry application for one time fee of 39.99 and now tether with my Bold with no tethering fee.
    Scarlett
    Granny's Wear Pearls Too!

  10. #25
    tessitori's Avatar
    tessitori no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    271
    I am re-installing the desktop software; I will then install the phone's OS! Thanks

  11. #26
    tessitori's Avatar
    tessitori no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    271
    re-installed the DM software and everything is now working just fine!

  12. #27
    CrunchDude's Avatar
    CrunchDude no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    138
    You DO need the APN info:

    APN name: wap.cingular (do NOT put isp.cingular here)
    User ID: wap@cingulargprs.com (not case sensitive)
    Password: CINGULAR1 (this IS case sensitive)

    Are you on Vista, 7, or XP?
    It's all about the Berry! BlackBerry Bold 9000 OS 5.0.0.314 w/ BBM 5.0.0.33...works like a final build| ...awaiting release of BlackBerry Bold 9700 w/ HSPA 7.2! :D

  13. #28
    tessitori's Avatar
    tessitori no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    271
    I am thinking about changing from ATT to Verizon; can anyone tell me if they are able to tether at no cost?

  14. #29
    blackninja's Avatar
    blackninja no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    spam=no
    Posts
    1,322
    Quote Originally Posted by tessitori View Post
    I am thinking about changing from ATT to Verizon; can anyone tell me if they are able to tether at no cost?
    Verizon asks for additional $$ to have the tether service. Helps them push their aircard service as an alternative.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •