Results 1 to 8 of 8

Has anyone used the unlocked BB Bold on T-mobile using T-mobile? I am trying to ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    gthmcty1's Avatar
    gthmcty1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    30634ABB
    Posts
    45

    Tethering Bold using T-mobile

    Advertisement



    Has anyone used the unlocked BB Bold on T-mobile using T-mobile? I am trying to use it via bluetooth.

  2. #2
    LinK627's Avatar
    LinK627 no está en línea Awaiting email verification
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    4
    You do need Microsoft Bluetooth Stack driver on your computer first for Desktop Manager to detect the BlackBerry.

  3. #3
    gthmcty1's Avatar
    gthmcty1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    30634ABB
    Posts
    45
    I dont have an issue with the desktop acknowledging my Bold I have an issue with it not being able to dial out, or better yet figuring out the actual setup I have DL the Bold modem script but yet I still cannot et it to connect......anyone!!!

  4. #4
    LinK627's Avatar
    LinK627 no está en línea Awaiting email verification
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    4
    There is a support article on BlackBerry website. Hope it helps.

    h**p://w*w.blackberry.com/btsc/KB12544

  5. #5
    gthmcty1's Avatar
    gthmcty1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    30634ABB
    Posts
    45
    I have utilized that article but still no avail! I appreciate your help in trying to get this solved Link thank you.

  6. #6
    gthmcty1's Avatar
    gthmcty1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    30634ABB
    Posts
    45
    JUST got it to work!! it worked via USB cable with the settings from the above article! Now all I need to do is get it working via bluetooth for Macbook!! Anyone?????

  7. #7
    tessitori's Avatar
    tessitori no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    271
    I changed the APN setting and the other fields to from the ATT settings since Pandora was not working and now I cannot tether with my unlocked bold on tmo!
    Any suggestions?

  8. #8
    tessitori's Avatar
    tessitori no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    271
    Ok, I got the phone to tether just fine, but now my question is ... Has anyone tried to tether internationally outside of north america?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •