Results 1 to 7 of 7

I am contemplating getting the Bold 9700. I currently have the 9000 and love it. ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    psallee's Avatar
    psallee no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    243705F2
    Posts
    82

    Switching between devices

    Advertisement



    I am contemplating getting the Bold 9700. I currently have the 9000 and love it. If I do upgrade I will keep the 9000 and was curious if anyone has any experience going back and forth between devices. Using the 9700 some and the 9000 some. Just not sure how easy it would be to go back and forth.

  2. #2
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    They all will work on the same data plan (even the 8310 listed in your details). All you have to do is switch the SIM card. The service books for email and internet will be resent.


  3. #3
    calibur's Avatar
    calibur no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    150
    if you are talking about being comfortable with the phone, its feels awkward for me to go from trackpad to trackball. As well as the size of the phone feels awkward. My old (broken down pearl 8100) especially feels more awkward due to the suretype and size. haha.

  4. #4
    dres79's Avatar
    dres79 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    24339b8e
    Posts
    161
    i go back and forth between a storm and bold2 with the same SIM. just register > service books > bbm restore and im back on track

  5. #5
    Director447's Avatar
    Director447 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    27
    If you have any problems , you can manually go on your Carriers web site for Blackberry and click on change device , type in your pin and IEMI number, send your self the service books too. Director447

  6. #6
    GregGebhardt's Avatar
    GregGebhardt no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    No Way
    Posts
    680
    It is more than just changing your SIM. You will need to update your BIS site with the current IMEI and PIN to get Blackberry services. I change back and forth all the time. Phone funtions will with just a SIM but not Blackberry services.
    Greg
    in Jax, FL

  7. #7
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886
    Just to add - if you have more than one mail account (Google) go to default settings in your advanced options and check the default contact and calendar settings, or you'll land up with duplicate entries.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •