Results 1 to 7 of 7

When I save a contact the number saves to the "Work Number" field by default. ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    HITMONEY's Avatar
    HITMONEY no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A06965
    Posts
    71

    Question Storing Contact Number Default Setting

    Advertisement



    When I save a contact the number saves to the "Work Number" field by default. How can I change so that it saves to the "Mobile Number" field by default... for years I have manually cleared the work field and pasted the number to the mobile field... PIA.

    Thanks in advance by posting the solution and making my BB experience that much better...

    It's the little things that drive me nuking futz!

  2. #2
    Kyo0tdemon's Avatar
    Kyo0tdemon no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    995
    I don't think that is possible. I think it always stores as a work number by default. That happened to me on my Pearl, Curve and all bb's prior to my now Bold.

  3. #3
    HITMONEY's Avatar
    HITMONEY no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A06965
    Posts
    71
    Quote Originally Posted by Kyo0tdemon View Post
    I don't think that is possible. I think it always stores as a work number by default. That happened to me on my Pearl, Curve and all bb's prior to my now Bold.

    Oh, I hope that isn't true... I can transfer my life savings through mobile banking, send emails across the globe.. but I can't change the default save location of a number....??

  4. #4
    RedNightHawk's Avatar
    RedNightHawk no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    422
    Can't get seem to get the Pinstack software store right now so I can't give you a link, but do a search for an app called SaveNumberAs. It was made in response to a post on another site complaining about this very issue.

    EDIT: just went to the site where I first saw it and it no longer seems to be in their store!
    Last edited by RedNightHawk; 11-21-2008 at 09:03 PM.

  5. #5
    lanestith's Avatar
    lanestith no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    41
    Ya I had this same problem. Its just something I learned to deal with
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    HITMONEY's Avatar
    HITMONEY no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24A06965
    Posts
    71
    Hard to believe... oh well.

  7. #7
    mjwood0's Avatar
    mjwood0 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    907
    Blackberry does revert to it's roots here. Since it started out as business device, it defaults to work numbers.

    A little annoying, but overall not too bad. You do get used to it after a while. And... since it's not an iPhone, you can just cut and paste it in the correct number slot!
    As always, just my opinion...
    mjwood0 (at) pinstack (.) com
    Remove PTT | OS Upgrade

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •