Results 1 to 7 of 7

I can not get some websites to display on my Bold For example: I go ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    castleco's Avatar
    castleco no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    25

    Some websites wont display

    Advertisement



    I can not get some websites to display on my Bold

    For example:
    I go to vonage.com
    the main page loads, but after I log into my account the screen is just white
    no text or anything

    This happens on other sites as well

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Ge's Avatar
    Ge
    Ge no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    738
    Try changing the emulation from BlackBerry to FireFox

    Launch the Browser
    Menu Button
    Options
    Browser Configuration

    Change it to FireFox and try again

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Yep +1 for Ge's solution that usually does the trick for website that dont have a mobile version or that dont recognize the BB browser client

  4. #4
    castleco's Avatar
    castleco no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    25
    Thanks for tip
    I tried and still no luck with Vonage.com

    anyone here a vonage customer? Can you log into your account on your Bold?

  5. #5
    EricScott's Avatar
    EricScott no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    80
    Are you better off using Firefox or Internet Explorer? I have my Internet Browser set to IE by default so the "real" version of the page will always load as opposed to the mobile version. Is Firefox the better option?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    Quote Originally Posted by EricScott View Post
    Are you better off using Firefox or Internet Explorer? I have my Internet Browser set to IE by default so the "real" version of the page will always load as opposed to the mobile version. Is Firefox the better option?
    I use Internet Explorer as a lot of pages dont work well on firefox or safari on computer but work flawlessly on IE (read: rogers.com) lol

  7. #7
    joewoo's Avatar
    joewoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    22CF1F2F
    Posts
    492
    Try turning images off.. Its under options, jus use place holders... Its not the full experience but maybe you can get your ish done..

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •