Results 1 to 8 of 8

I just installed Slacker mobile radio on my blackberry bold/9000 and everytime I attempt to ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    guruleenyc's Avatar
    guruleenyc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    71

    Slacker Restart Loop :: Help!

    Advertisement



    I just installed Slacker mobile radio on my blackberry bold/9000 and everytime I attempt to select a radio station genre category, it keeps attemtping to re-login. In other words it loops between station and signon screen. Then I see (abuse) in signon process splash screen...

    Any ideas fellow pinstackers?

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    This might get a quicker response and/or some help in this thread. Let me know if you want to move it and I'll do it.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  3. #3
    tigerbluemusic's Avatar
    tigerbluemusic no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    167
    I seem to be havin the same problem. Didn't see anything in that other thread which would help. Unless I misunderstood it.

  4. #4
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    No problem here. Just making sure that you saw it. May be a specific Bold problem. Leave it here - someone with a Bold will probably get to you and can help. Good luck!
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  5. #5
    chris93372's Avatar
    chris93372 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    31D7C73C
    Posts
    43

    Same problem here - Curve 8330 on Verizon

    Running into the same problem here. Maybe they're getting hammered after the CES release?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    3198998E
    Posts
    210
    Try turning off your firewall. I was having a problem like that too. Azstar suggested that to me.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Did you guys ever get Slacker working? Their support may be able to help - they're not particularly fast in my experience but they get back to you. (I used it much of the day yesterday. Just checking in.)
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  8. #8
    srh99's Avatar
    srh99 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by guruleenyc View Post
    I just installed Slacker mobile radio on my blackberry bold/9000 and everytime I attempt to select a radio station genre category, it keeps attemtping to re-login. In other words it loops between station and signon screen. Then I see (abuse) in signon process splash screen...

    Any ideas fellow pinstackers?

    Thanks,

    When I first ran the app yesterday, things were mostly fine (except that occasionally, my device would automatically reboot without warning!). Today, I ran into the same problem with the sign-in loop.

    I reset all the permissions to the default and rebooted, and it still went into the loop when I tried to create a station by artist. However, I just tried going into one of the preset stations first, and that seemed to have "fixed" the sign-in loop problem. I don't know if this is just coincidence...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •