Results 1 to 10 of 10

Has anyone tried/used the salesforce application for bold? I tried downloading it but it said ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    gemster's Avatar
    gemster no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    19

    Salesforce App for Bold

    Advertisement



    Has anyone tried/used the salesforce application for bold? I tried downloading it but it said the version is not compatible with my phone, and can't seem to find a workaround...

  2. #2
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319
    where do you download it from?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist

  3. #3
    Jemjee's Avatar
    Jemjee no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    8
    I am using it and it works great. I got it from mobile.salesforce.com.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    Kyo0tdemon's Avatar
    Kyo0tdemon no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    995
    What is the app for/what does it do?

  5. #5
    PittsDriver's Avatar
    PittsDriver no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    323
    ya what is it
    A&P.
    Aerobatic Pilot.
    PIN:249E6C28 feel free to add

  6. #6
    gemster's Avatar
    gemster no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    19
    hmm, ok, i got version 10.0.1 to work, but 11.0.1 doesn't - it says the admin has to change some sort of setting?

    salesforce is CRM software - not very useful unless your company uses it too

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Its for people who use the salesforce portal for the company they work for.

  8. #8
    Kyo0tdemon's Avatar
    Kyo0tdemon no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    995
    Quote Originally Posted by RSCStacker View Post
    Its for people who use the salesforce portal for the company they work for.

    Thanks..

  9. #9
    Kyo0tdemon's Avatar
    Kyo0tdemon no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    995
    Quote Originally Posted by gemster View Post
    hmm, ok, i got version 10.0.1 to work, but 11.0.1 doesn't - it says the admin has to change some sort of setting?

    salesforce is CRM software - not very useful unless your company uses it too
    Thanks.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    When I worked for att we used it to place orders for our customers. It let me look up their accounts, add new lines do upgrades overrides. Set prices and order phones and accessories.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •