Results 1 to 10 of 10

bb bold 9000 at&t! error message: microsoft visual C++runtime libary runtime error; program;,,,gram files (x86)\roxio\media ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    iamgoofy's Avatar
    iamgoofy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    210ca18d
    Posts
    560

    Question roxio media bb desktop 5.0

    Advertisement



    bb bold 9000 at&t! error message: microsoft visual C++runtime libary
    runtime error;
    program;,,,gram files (x86)\roxio\media manager9\media manger9.exe
    this application has requested the runtime to terminate it in an unusual way. please contact the applications support team for more info. then it says click online info,,, then the next error is,,,,, r6025 pure virtual function call
    roxio will not work!
    bb media sync,,,,works!
    have gone back threw and re downloaded 5.0 as well as click repair! still no results!

  2. #2
    GregGebhardt's Avatar
    GregGebhardt no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    No Way
    Posts
    680
    Mine has worked fine on all three of my computers. Did you have a previous install of Roxio on your computer before installing 5.0? I have herd that they may conflict
    Greg
    in Jax, FL

  3. #3
    iamgoofy's Avatar
    iamgoofy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    210ca18d
    Posts
    560

    roxio media error

    Quote Originally Posted by GregGebhardt View Post
    Mine has worked fine on all three of my computers. Did you have a previous install of Roxio on your computer before installing 5.0? I have herd that they may conflict
    yes i did! 4.6 but i went to add/remove programs and removed 4.6

  4. #4
    MStrawder's Avatar
    MStrawder no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    1,825
    Remove all instances of Roxio and DM from your system and reinstall. That would be my first step.
    "Our greatest fear is not that we are inadequate, but that we are powerful beyond measure" ~ Marianne Williamson
    Current OS list by device
    How to upgrade your OS

  5. #5
    fox581's Avatar
    fox581 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    68
    Why do you need roxio? It just slows down DM, I just plug my phone up to windows and transfer everthing from explorer.
    Opera/9.60 (J2ME/MIDP; Opera Mini/4.2.13216/504; U; en) Presto/2.2.0

  6. #6
    fox581's Avatar
    fox581 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    68
    Why do you need roxio? It just slows down DM, I just plug my phone up to windows and transfer everthing from explorer.
    Opera/9.60 (J2ME/MIDP; Opera Mini/4.2.13216/504; U; en) Presto/2.2.0

  7. #7
    iamgoofy's Avatar
    iamgoofy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    210ca18d
    Posts
    560

    Lightbulb roxio media error

    because i paid for an item and it should perform "ALL" performances that came with the item!
    Quote Originally Posted by fox581 View Post
    Why do you need roxio? It just slows down DM, I just plug my phone up to windows and transfer everthing from explorer.
    Opera/9.60 (J2ME/MIDP; Opera Mini/4.2.13216/504; U; en) Presto/2.2.0

  8. #8
    GregGebhardt's Avatar
    GregGebhardt no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    No Way
    Posts
    680
    Quote Originally Posted by iamgoofy View Post
    because i paid for an item and it should perform "ALL" performances that came with the item!
    and if it does not perform to youyr satisfaction, you would return the Bold? LOL!

    I also prefer to leave Roxio behind and use other software that does it better.
    Greg
    in Jax, FL

  9. #9
    fox581's Avatar
    fox581 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    68
    You paid for the equipment not the software. Most likely its roxio. But do what you want.
    Opera/9.60 (J2ME/MIDP; Opera Mini/4.2.13216/504; U; en) Presto/2.2.0

  10. #10
    iamgoofy's Avatar
    iamgoofy no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    210ca18d
    Posts
    560

    Smile roxio

    ahh,,,,indeed! however thats my point,,,,,the software is included in the price! "ya dont buy an automobile,,,,,,,,,and not expect its software to perform!!!!!!!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by fox581 View Post
    You paid for the equipment not the software. Most likely its roxio. But do what you want.
    Opera/9.60 (J2ME/MIDP; Opera Mini/4.2.13216/504; U; en) Presto/2.2.0

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •