Results 1 to 8 of 8

I recently received a replacement bold, refurb of course from att. and I have me ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159

    replacement Bold memory card issue

    Advertisement



    I recently received a replacement bold, refurb of course from att. and I have me memory card set to Prompt when I plug in my usb cable. I can read my memory card just file from music, pictures and videos, also works great when using media manager from DM, but when i plug in my usb cable it is NOT prompting me to read from the card or not. I even changed it to YES and it did not set up a drive letter like it used to.

    anyone else experience this and if so what was the resolve? to get another replacement?

    on OS .247 8G memory card

    thanks in advance for your help
    Michael


  2. #2
    impak875's Avatar
    impak875 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    DROID
    Posts
    826
    Try installing the BB storage activation file from this thread http://forums.pinstack.com/showthread.php?=96938
    Once installed just reset your BB. Hope this helps!
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #3
    BestWitted's Avatar
    BestWitted no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    4,410
    Quote Originally Posted by mikadad View Post
    I recently received a replacement bold, refurb of course from att. and I have me memory card set to Prompt when I plug in my usb cable. I can read my memory card just file from music, pictures and videos, also works great when using media manager from DM, but when i plug in my usb cable it is NOT prompting me to read from the card or not. I even changed it to YES and it did not set up a drive letter like it used to.

    anyone else experience this and if so what was the resolve? to get another replacement?

    on OS .247 8G memory card

    thanks in advance for your help
    This may also be true on the Bold but on my Curve, I have to go to options>media card>enable mass storage mode prior to plugging in my BB to the USB connection in order for my PC to provide a drive letter. Try that let me know if it works.
    "We make a living by what we get, we make a life by what we give."
    Enjoying life in Lehi, UT with my BB 9780 on ATT

  4. #4
    cornelious0_0's Avatar
    cornelious0_0 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    235B134C
    Posts
    673
    Beat me to it...the option mentioned above is the same for both the curve and Bold as I've gone through both phones in the past year.

    I'm not aware of anything else aside from wiping/reinstalling the OS that would address that...assuming that there isn't anything wrong with the refurb.

    ~via Blackberry Bold (wap.pinstack.com)~
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    dgburns's Avatar
    dgburns no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    191
    I would remove and reinstall desktop manager on PC before trying an OS reinstall on the phone. Or try on a friends PC that has a known working DM where drives appear.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    cornelious0_0's Avatar
    cornelious0_0 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    235B134C
    Posts
    673
    I concur...I doubt its overly serious but you never know.

    ~via Blackberry Bold (wap.pinstack.com)~
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #7
    mikadad's Avatar
    mikadad no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    1,159

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by impak875 View Post
    Try installing the BB storage activation file from this thread http://forums.pinstack.com/showthread.php?=96938
    Once installed just reset your BB. Hope this helps!
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

    dude, you rock!! I did this and it saved me a ton of work, copying all my music off, all 3G's of it reformatting my card.

    you are my new best friend

    thanks for the great advice.
    Michael


  8. #8
    impak875's Avatar
    impak875 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    DROID
    Posts
    826
    Quote Originally Posted by mikadad View Post
    dude, you rock!! I did this and it saved me a ton of work, copying all my music off, all 3G's of it reformatting my card.

    you are my new best friend

    thanks for the great advice.
    No problem dude.. i got the information from here on the stacks... glad I could help!!!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •