Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 39

I also did the restore because I always back up before I do anything but ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #16
    Thomas843's Avatar
    Thomas843 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    180

    Advertisement



    I also did the restore because I always back up before I do anything but that didnt help either

  2. #17
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    sounds like you may need to wipe and reinstall. make sure you delete the vendor file if the os is not from your carrier...doesn't hurt to remove it anyway
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  3. #18
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Hang on. I've seen this before and it's a really simple fix if I can find the dang thread! Gimme a sec to see if I can dig something up.

  4. #19
    Thomas843's Avatar
    Thomas843 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    180
    well I dont know what to do now, so Im just gonna download another os and see if that helps! I can only hope

  5. #20
    Thomas843's Avatar
    Thomas843 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    180
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    Hang on. I've seen this before and it's a really simple fix if I can find the dang thread! Gimme a sec to see if I can dig something up.

    oh thanks I will wait

  6. #21
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Cat, I'm gonna post a link in the Experts thread to see if anyone there remembers the fix.

  7. #22
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    Hang on. I've seen this before and it's a really simple fix if I can find the dang thread! Gimme a sec to see if I can dig something up.
    thanks ro
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  8. #23
    Thomas843's Avatar
    Thomas843 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    180
    Thanks a lot for all youre help guys, I hope we can fix this...

  9. #24
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    That looks like the Alt THMN trick. Go to messages, then click the menu key. While the menu is open hold alt then type the letters thmn. That may fix it, after that try selecting a different theme.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #25
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Don't remember that trick, az, but thanks for the input!

  11. #26
    Thomas843's Avatar
    Thomas843 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    180
    Quote Originally Posted by azstar View Post
    That looks like the Alt THMN trick. Go to messages, then click the menu key. While the menu is open hold alt then type the letters thmn. That may fix it, after that try selecting a different theme.


    I did that, now it shows under themes NONE-active, and I see the other 2 themes but it still wont let me switch to it. Nothing is happening when I click on another theme
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #27
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Ok, try it again then do a battery pull

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #28
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    you need to do that again to "undo" it now. have you done the batt pull?
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  14. #29
    Thomas843's Avatar
    Thomas843 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    180
    Quote Originally Posted by azstar View Post
    Ok, try it again then do a battery pull


    Ok I did that as well and still no change, Im gonna try to install the old OS and see what happens next
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #30
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Weird, I knoww that I can make my bb look like that with the alt thmn trick, don't know what would cause it to happen accidently. Hopefully the OS reinstall straightens it out.....sorry the trick didn't fix it for you........keep us posted!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •